We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
80
146
56
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
146
56
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering egg station african chicken eros airport grove mall standard room rooms are clean business trip braai area city centre nice pool buffet breakfast bird life swimming pool hot water a great place to stay two nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed in the 2-3 bed self-catering area in Windhoek. We didn't need anything fancy as we were just on a layover on our way out to the desert. The room had more than enough space, was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was also easy to check in and out. We arrived kind of late and checked out early to hit the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arebbusch R, Guest Relations Manager at Arebbusch Travel Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest Kristine C

Thank you, for staying with Arebbusch Travel Lodge.
We appreciate your feedback.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Arebbusch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed in the new tented camps and loved it. Very neat and clean with all the facilities that you need. Outside has a braai area with fridge and you have your own bathroom which is very spacious. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. You have wifi for your stay and the security is good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Springbokkieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arebbusch R, Guest Relations Manager at Arebbusch Travel Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest Springbokkieno

Thank you, for staying with Arebbusch Travel Lodge.
We are thankful with your feedback.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Arebbusch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The ambience and whole atmosphere was very serene and welcoming. it is a shame I had gone there for business and did not have enough time to take it all in. I will definitely be back for a longer stay with the family

Room Tip: Its a cold country so try and carry warm clothes for evening and night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arebbusch R, Guest Relations Manager at Arebbusch Travel Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mr. Frank W

Thank you, for staying with Arebbusch Travel Lodge.
We appreciate your feedback.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Arebbusch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Cool efficiency rules here. Comfy rooms, convenient parking for your safari truck, decent food in the main restaurant or an option for self-catering. Perhaps not fantastic but very good, considering the price.
It would have been a 4 star review if not total lack of attention from reception and management to our complaint about a pair of trousers missing in the laundry. Not even one word of apology. Shame...

Room Tip: Don't let them upgrade you to "Square" rooms. They are actually worse than standard.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night with two teenagers. The compound was set in the outskirts of Windhoek in really nice landscaped gardens. The rooms were simple and clean. We stayed in a lodge which had a small kitchen and en-suite bathroom. There was a veranda with barbecue looking out onto the gardens. There was a landscaped swimming pool which was lit up at night and looked lovely. The water was a bit cold for us to swim in.

We had breakfast and dinner there. The prices for dinner are similar to European restaurants, and food is also European with a German influence. It took a while to arrive but was very tasty. Budget for about $200 Namibian dollars each.

The breakfast was included and excellent. It was a full buffet with full English, fruit, cereal, continental meats and cheeses and very good German cake. It was set in a wooden building under a thatched roof, we liked the rustic feel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank spikes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arebbusch R, Guest Relations Manager at Arebbusch Travel Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest Spikes

Thank you,for staying with Arebbusch Travel Lodge and for taking timeout to give feedback regarding your experience. We are delighted with your rating and the positive review. Thank you.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Arebbusch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews