We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Piccolo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
39
45
18
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
45
18
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I heard from a friend about this place and stayed there with 14 other people. Everyone enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a fun eatery - Joes Beergarden. Claudia is a great hostess, keeps it well organized and very clean. Nice breakfast, gated lot, pleasant decor. The swimming pool is very small, the grounds very pleasant. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drKimSchilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

On and end of safari stay I was recommended Casa Piccolo by my outfitter....and it was a delight.

VERY clean rooms, good security and nice and quiet.

Claudia Horn runs a very tight ship and her husband Thomas even recommended some South African wines I should buy to take back to Australia.

And reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 December 2013

excellent little place, small but friendly swimming pool, paring close by but unobtrusive, location secure, unusual and charming reading room, accomodation spacious and comfortable ... couldn't be better.






  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Claudia is such a wonderful hostess. GREat little hotel/guest house. nice rooms, clean, wonderful concierge service!!! she was so helpful with taxis/tours and the such. The pool is more like a small pond though..not enough space for 2 , lol
but again, the service is wonderful. walking distance to some stores and a 20 min walk to Joes Beerhouse..a must! . You will need a taxi to go downtown, about 5.00 single, 3 for a few people.

You MUST ASK FOR the taxi drive Laston. He is awesome and fair, speaks great english and honest!! I left my bags with him with no concerns. always ask about pricing though first, just so there is no questions or misunderstandings. His airport pick up is 300, so he is a bit high for that service ( 250 through Okahamura , which case picollo can arrange). I just like supporting honest entreprenuers

Rooms do have thin walls, bring earplugs for any noisy neighbors.

GReat place..great breakfast. Wish they did have a little bar area to hang out with other guests though.

Thank you Claudia!
Dave STamm
Monterey, CA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentino93933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We only stopped here for 1 night start of april 2012. Between picking up the car and setting out for our trip through Namibia.
We had a warm welcome clean and comfortable room.
Although we did not have much time here we did have time enough to enjoy the garden and little terras to have an aperitive before going for dinner.
We had to get up too early to be able to make it to breakfast but got a nice pack breakfast/lunch in stead.
We had a good nights rest here after the flight in from Belgium... keep up the good work.
Cheers
Axel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelLinsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews