We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Piccolo
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$140
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$145
US$125
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
39
47
18
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
47
18
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and again at the end of our trip. The rooms were not fancy but very clean and spacious at a reasonable price. Grounds were well maintained and gated. They served a very nice complimentary breakfast with eggs to order. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They allowed us to store some of our extra baggage and camping supplies here while we took a trip to the coast. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I heard from a friend about this place and stayed there with 14 other people. Everyone enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a fun eatery - Joes Beergarden. Claudia is a great hostess, keeps it well organized and very clean. Nice breakfast, gated lot, pleasant decor. The swimming pool is very small, the grounds very pleasant. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drKimSchilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

On and end of safari stay I was recommended Casa Piccolo by my outfitter....and it was a delight.

VERY clean rooms, good security and nice and quiet.

Claudia Horn runs a very tight ship and her husband Thomas even recommended some South African wines I should buy to take back to Australia.

And reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 December 2013

excellent little place, small but friendly swimming pool, paring close by but unobtrusive, location secure, unusual and charming reading room, accomodation spacious and comfortable ... couldn't be better.






  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Claudia is such a wonderful hostess. GREat little hotel/guest house. nice rooms, clean, wonderful concierge service!!! she was so helpful with taxis/tours and the such. The pool is more like a small pond though..not enough space for 2 , lol
but again, the service is wonderful. walking distance to some stores and a 20 min walk to Joes Beerhouse..a must! . You will need a taxi to go downtown, about 5.00 single, 3 for a few people.

You MUST ASK FOR the taxi drive Laston. He is awesome and fair, speaks great english and honest!! I left my bags with him with no concerns. always ask about pricing though first, just so there is no questions or misunderstandings. His airport pick up is 300, so he is a bit high for that service ( 250 through Okahamura , which case picollo can arrange). I just like supporting honest entreprenuers

Rooms do have thin walls, bring earplugs for any noisy neighbors.

GReat place..great breakfast. Wish they did have a little bar area to hang out with other guests though.

Thank you Claudia!
Dave STamm
Monterey, CA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentino93933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews