We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tamboti Guest House
Ranked #22 of 101 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed here on the first & last nights of our safari tour.
Run by very helpful people ( arranged taxis etc no problem )
Rooms were fine, & on the last night the provision of a large white bath was most welcome having been out on safari for ten days!
Breakfast was fine, & plentiful supply of coffee & tea.
Bar provided, which you simply enter what you have taken in a book, & settle up when you leave.
Proprietors did not think that walking to our chosen retaurant was a good idea after dark, & taxi provided which turned up within minutes.
Nothing you could find fault with.

Room Tip: Room 11 has a very large bathroom with walk in shower & separate bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday504128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location to start off your trip in Namibia after you have just landed in Windhoek. Great price/quality, decent breakfast, friendly service and on a good location in town. No WiFi in the room though, but you can get connection around the reception area. All-in-all a great place for a night in Windhoek.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VincentUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very good experience. The family running this guesthouse is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was laid back and the rooms spacious and clean. The city center is about 10 minutes away (on foot). Should you book a taxi to the airport through the guesthouse by a guy named Ricardo, make sure to leave in time. He was 45 minutes (!) late and needed to stop by the gas station on our way, this was probably an incident, but it was a stressful experience as we had planned 24 hours of connective flights. Would definitely return there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Guest House is highly recommended in the Lonely Planet.
This place has indeed a very good price/quality compared to the other hotels.
The owner of the gesthouse is extremely kind and available.
From the lovely terrace it is possible to enjoy the beautiful sunset.
Only one small flaw: the toilet was not very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frokina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here on our first and last night in Namibia and was delighted by the friendly welcome. Security is their prime importance and we were given a key to unlock the sliding gate. Breakfast is 'continental' and no hot food (eggs) were offered. There is an honesty book to log down what drinks you have helped yourself to from the bar. The wonderful dining room furniture was created by a innovated woodcrafter and truly original. It is within walking distance of the town's main street, Independence Avenue with it's shops and restaurants, however there are a couple of busy roads to cross and the local drivers aren't very accommodating to pedestrian crossings.

Room Tip: Most rooms are basic and a little dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly Wally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
197 reviews
5.3 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
247 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#12 of 101 in Windhoek
380 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#13 of 101 in Windhoek
105 reviews
3.9 km away
Windhoek Gardens Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamboti Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamboti Guest House

Address: 9 Kerby St. | P O Box 40377, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing