We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Abuja
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Just finished our meal at The Charcoal. The plantain we ordered was left out of the meal but overall we will recommend to friends, colleagues and other family members. Its our first and definitely will not be the last. Thank you to our waiter Sandra for being warm and efficient.

Thank T0sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia H, General Manager at The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for this review. So sorry about your plantain being left out.we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back with even greater services. Happy new year from all of us @ The charcoal grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Visiting Abuja and found this treasure of a restaurant in the heart of the city. The ambience was great and you had a choice of spacious sitting indoors or on the roof terrace. There was a wide choice on the menu and The Platters we chose were very tasty and and the portions were generous. I found the waiters courteous and smartly dressed. Will definitely be returning on my next visit

Thank OkezA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia H, General Manager at The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We are so delighted that you liked it here and appreciate our staff. We look forward to seeing more of you. Happy new year from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We went on Saturday and went with high hopes but the service was very poor. The waiter serving us was coming back after 20 minutes that food items ordered by us were not available. When it happened for 2-3 items then we decided to confirm with the kitchen staff and they said that items were available. There are very few options available for the vegetarian people.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abhimanyu_s_chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia H, General Manager at The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

I am so upset you had this experience and I promise we have dealt with the issue very well. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back so we can make it up to you and really treat you The charcoal way. Happy new year from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

cons:
*can do better with nigerian options on the breakfast menu
*the view from the street is terrible, it doesn't do the decor any favors

pros:
*great space! lovely airy terrace
*good creative food options
*music volume is nice and ambient
*courteous friendly staff

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia H, General Manager at The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking out time to review us. We promise to look into your suggestions. We are happy you liked it here. Happy new year and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I went there with a group of friends for an evening meal. We were not disappointed.

I ordered for grilled lamb steak, which was prepared and delivered in reasonable time. It was excellent!
The meat was tender and mildly peppered as requested.

Colleagues who ordered for grilled tilapia were equally happy with both the service and quality of the meal.

The price was reasonable and the ambience very appealing and appropriate for small groups.

I recommend the charcoal grill for visitors and locals alike. I will definetly go back for a different dish.

Thank Ndyowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia H, General Manager at The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We are very thrilled that all went well and that you all enjoyed yourselves. Thank you so much for taking out time to review us. Look forward to seeing you soon. Happy new year from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to The Charcoal Grill Restaurant & Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing