We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Lodge(Kampala)
US$176
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$655
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fat Cat Backpackers(Kampala)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$49
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$65
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
95
28
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
28
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacacia mallbush pigfree wifi in the lobbyboda boda tourshared roomsshowers with great water pressurebed dormaffordable staypeace corps volunteersnever stay anywhere elseseparate timestop floorrooms are cleanspanish omelettelocation is idealplace to staywalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bushpig backpackers is a great place this is my 5th time staying here and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Kampala great prices amazing staff.

The beds are little short but all the beds are a little short here in Uganda for but still give you a great night sleep

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jayden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hostel, I was in north Uganda for 7months and stayed here a few times whenever I went to Kampala for the weekend. The beds are so comfortable and a great size. I stayed in single and double room, both are great although I did think the single room was very small. There is a great choice for breakfast. I loved that there were many places to sit downstairs to relax.
It is also a short walk to Acacia mall and bars. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Kampala for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elough15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived late from Entebbe but the staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly. Our room was clean, had a balcony and private bathroom. The stay also included a nice breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. We were booked for 2 nights and had to extend to a third and they were able to accommodate us. It was very affordable. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Bushpig was a blast for two friends traveling together through Uganda. It was located very close to Acacia Mall and a plethora of places to eat, shop and socialize. Affordable stay, clean bathrooms and the staff were very helpful. Service in the bar was a bit slow but at least the drinks were reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and although people mingled at the bar at night, the music was shut off around 11 for those patrons who needed sleep!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a simply wonderful hostel. I have spent several nights here. The staff is friendly, efficient, and very open to conversation, if you have any questions, or, in my case any problems. Everything is clean and well maintained. Beyond the ordinary furniture and other needs, it’s obvious that a very creative and environmentally conscious soul is behind the hostel. Much of the furniture is made of reclaimed wood, as are many of the doors to showers and WCs. Chairs and other odd needs are made of pipe and wood. Prices are posted in $s and shillings, and there are lots of combinations, from dorms to private rooms. (Hint - if your visit includes a Saturday, be sure to reserve early, as it can be full.) I just can’t rave enough about the BushPig Backpackers!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank canaclay6664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews