We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The re-branding of the restaurant and of Quality Hill has had an amazing result”

Le Chateau Brasserie Belge
Ranked #9 of 356 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Every great brand re-invents itself to keep up with the new trends and tastes of its customers. Le Château is no exception, have been in existence for over 20 years. Le Chateau Brasserie Belge proudly offers more than just food for our guests. With enchanting ambience, mouth watering Belgian and European Cuisine of the highest standard coupled with attentive service, we are able to deliver a faultless dining experience. The team is very excited to welcome you through our doors to a brand new, transformed restaurant, promising you an unforgettable dining experience fitting to any mood. We look forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We celebrated my son's birthday with the entire family and were not disappointed. The affiliated La Patisserie provided the cake and that too was superb.
I then went back for the launch of the 'Bottomless Brunch', a Sunday meal with drinks included and prized according to one taking sodas / water, house wines or champagne. THAT was a true eye opener as they had all the Belgian speciality dishes on display and then some more, to meet everyone's expectations. No doubt the best value for a 'wet lunch' in the city.
The remake worked wonders and from a rustic setting it is now an elegant, contemporary restaurant, indoors and outdoors. Great tradition of Belgian food, mussels during the season included. And notably, more than a dozen Belgian speciality beers plus two choices of draft. You just got to try it out!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Safariafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klastef, Manager at Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our newly refurbished Le Chateau Brasserie Belge.
We are very extremely pleased to hear that you chose our restaurant to celebrate the occasion of your son's Birthday.
Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests and the chef and his team will truly be delighted to learn about your kind words.
We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant !
Kind regards.
Lenard.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

It's an amazing experience at this restaurant. Trust me you will love the wine and food. Ambiance is amazingly great.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank ntongo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klastef, Manager at Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest.
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our newly refurbished Le Chateau Brasserie Belge.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience.
Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant !
Kind regards.
Lenard.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Just over 6 weeks ago, Le Château" opened after a great makeover. Even more Romantic and wide-spaced as before, Modern design and great Culinary pleasures come together in this beloved restaurant, for over 20 years catering to the high and mighty of Kampala!
Besides the Belgian cuisine themed menu, Le Château, offers a great variety of specials from around the world.
Look out for the Mussels Night, An extravaganga with Belgiums seafood NR 1!!!
RECOMMENDED!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PAULFRANCISLEYSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klastef, Manager at Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest.
thank you for taking the time to write a review about our newly refurbished Le Chateau Brasserie Belge. We are very happy to hear about your appreciation about the changes.
We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant !
Kind regards.
Lenard.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Where else can I enjoy shrimp croquettes, steak tartare and excellent Belgian beers? It's rather simple: only here. Service is efficient and food is excellent. So come here for the Belgian beers and the special dishes.

Just one remark: let's get some good Belgian music playing. The kind of sauna-like new age background tunes that I had to endure almost spoiled the meal. Almost... not quite ;-)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank vanbellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klastef, Manager at Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our newly refurbished Le Chateau Brasserie Belge.
We are very extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Belgian offering.
Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests.
We will adjust our music selection and hope to see you soon again in our restaurant.
Kind regards.
Lenard.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great food, great service, great ambience. The perfect place to go to for dinner with a loved one, business partner, friends and family. The ambience is so beautiful you fail to notice time pass you by. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiseka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klastef, Manager at Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our newly refurbished Le Chateau Brasserie Belge.
Your review is proof of the standards we commit to our guests.
We hope to see you soon again in our restaurant !
Kind regards.
Lenard.
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chateau Brasserie Belge also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Le Chateau Brasserie Belge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing