We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I was in Kampala for a business purposes one if my friend suggested me to stay in munyonyo common wealth resort. this place was amazing full of natural ambience. Early morning with a cup of coffee with natural greenery and a huge lake it's wonderful experience. The rooms are very comfortable and are available in affordable prices with different offers included.
Restaurant with large variety of food from different cuisine with professional service staffs.they also provide horse riding and Boat riding .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Parkash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkhileshMalik, Manager at Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from resort !

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves in getting things right the first time and exceeding our valued guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

Regards

Akhilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

i was in Munyonyo commonwealth resort for a business meeting. I must say it is one of the best venues for conferences. This venue us so so beautiful out of the noise.
Nyanja restaurant: we got a chance to try different meals in the restaurant and all the meal we had was awesome. So overall it was great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank jakir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkhileshMalik, Manager at Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from resort !

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves in getting things right the first time and exceeding our valued guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

Regards

Akhilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I have visited Uganda quite a few times and I wish I had stumbled on you before. Firstly, can I thank all the staff who made our time a wonderful memory, especially Deepak (management) Stella and Stella, Puis and Jane your service was 5 star. Even when things didn't go right, I can't complain because your attitude and speed to sort things out was exemplary. The children talk so highly of you and wonder if staff are always so nice, they can't wait to come again and bring their friends, so thank you!
I can highly recommend this place to anyone, family, lone travellers, business travellers and I have been! We stayed in the cottages and the whole experience was outstanding.
Especially travelling with children aged 5, 9, 12 it felt safe, clean and an oasis for us as parents. Even when there were conferences it didn't seem too busy.
A great base to visit family and do safaris or trips to town.
Although it's on a lake it gives off a lovely breeze as if you were near a beach, beautiful! I could keep writing, but I don't want to bore you, go and see for yourself you will not be disappointed!
We have several friends booking for next summer, so keep up the fantastic work.

Room Tip: I probably wouldn't stay on the ground floors near the lake as there were a few wedding receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgstarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkhileshMalik, Manager at Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from resort !

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves in getting things right the first time and exceeding our valued guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

Regards

Akhilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed for only one night but enjoyed the best services at this beautiful hotel.
The staffs from reception were friendly and assisted me with golf carts several times, the bell staff was spot on, they explained every bit of services when taking me to the room from reception.
I had an evening walk all over the resort which was an amazing experience through the clean and well maintained gardens.
Food was good, services in restaurant were satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risingmuhindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkhileshMalik, Manager at Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from resort !

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves in getting things right the first time and exceeding our valued guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

Regards

Akhilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The place is huge and offer several facilities and activities with excellent services.
Staff is always courteous and friendly, food at Nyanja Restaurant was nice.
We enjoyed boat ride and swimming at the infinity pool.
Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Overall a good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rikim0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkhileshMalik, Manager at Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from resort !

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves in getting things right the first time and exceeding our valued guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the not too distant future.

Regards

Akhilesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
10.1 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 105 in Kampala
680 reviews
11 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kampala
5.6 km away
Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#7 of 105 in Kampala
343 reviews
12.7 km away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 105 in Kampala
220 reviews
10 km away
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
#5 of 105 in Kampala
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort

Address: Wavamunno Road | P.O.Box 3673, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Kampala
Price Range: $315 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 90 acres in the Speke Resort complex and with a majestic view of Lake Victoria, Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort is Uganda’s leading 5-star resort.Specifically constructed to host the 2007 Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM), Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort has earned worldwide recognition as ‘the Presidents’ resort. It has hosted numerous high profile guests, from Heads of State and foreign dignitaries to international celebrities, who consider it a home away from home.Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort is dedicated to providing unrivalled comfort and unmatched services. The resort has 59 Presidential suites with a unique blend of traditional Ugandan and ultra modern furnishings that merge into the Pearl of Africa theme which is carried throughout the entire décor. The many room features and amenities ensure a seamless transition from pleasure to business and vice-versa.The meeting rooms, suitable for any occasion, are designed around your requirements and are all situated under one roof. We have comprehensive wellness and fitness facilities that assist body and mind to work in harmony. Munyonyo’s strategic location, close to business, shopping, and entertainment areas, make it the ideal choice for leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing