We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Speke Resort and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Suites(Kampala)
US$199
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
428
126
34
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
126
34
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake victoriahorse ridingboat ridestables restaurantweekend packageolympic size poollake facing roombig poolone bedroom suiteawesome placewhite fishlunch and dinnerbeautiful groundspool sideenjoyed my stayindian foodprofessional staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This is a 5 star property, located 1hr30mins drive from Entebbe airport.
Staffs are very warm and welcoming.
I would recommend that you go for room which has view of Victoria lake, it feels you are looking into infinity.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It's a very well maintained property with all the facility you'll need to make your trip memorable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vijay kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings form Resort !

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, our entire team is thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This place is run by Indians who don't treat the Africans well, they have a terrible service culture. I have never heard "no" or "not possible" more times in a hotel with conference rooms. There is not a "can-do" attitude. Many staff members were impolite as well. They have an 18% VAT and a 5% service charge, but what really pissed me off is that they would combine these and the customer ends up paying 18% of the 5% service charge. This seems totally immoral and probably illegal. For a "fancy" hotel, this was the worst service I have seen in years I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Gregory Petzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

It was awesome time been there and I really enjoyed this time with my family.They were very happy and the place is very romantic as usual.All serviced was very excellent .My room was very spacious and very confortable and it was winf facing .Thanks

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Prem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings form Resort !

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, our entire team is thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Hello, speke resory I wish to say thank you all for making my stay comfortable.I really enjoyed it and it was asusual like always I used to stay.This resort is like my familiar and staff and managenent well known mw after having many stay here.All services are very excellent. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings form Resort !

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, our entire team is thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel was great ,staff in general where superb. Had a couple of issues that were dealt with by the General Manager in a good and professional manner .Tom the restaurant manager is a credit to hotel always polite and helpful .overall a great stay .will return again .If you want a relaxed place to enjoy your stay this is the place to book .Thanks to everyone for a great time .mike hollyoak

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings form Resort !

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, our entire team is thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Regards

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews