We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South African chain in Lusaka”
Review of Rhapsody's

Rhapsody's
Ranked #7 of 160 Restaurants in Lusaka
Price range: US$5 - US$60
Cuisines: Sushi, International, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rhapsodys Lusaka is a well established restaurant/wine bar, since 2004. Our delicious meals will explode your taste buds. Check out our large selection of wines and cocktails for a great experience the Rhapsodys way. We are a great venu for that quiet dinner for two, or simply just drinks with friends. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you. We take large group reservations, corporate events, functions, birthdays and celebrations.Chat to our management team for a great event.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant offers similar fare as that offered in South Africa. The vibe is relaxed and friendly. Service was prompt and friendly. Prices are a bit high, but that is the case with everything in Lusaka, so not so shocking. Parking can be a hassle if one is driving, I had to wait for my colleagues driving to find parking for a bit. Good option for lunch or dinner In Lusaka.

Thank AVM2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Owner at Rhapsody's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi AVM,
Thanks for your positive review. Yes, Rhapsody's IS a Franchise chain from South Africa and we have been in Zambia now for the last 14 years. You will be happy to know that we are moving to a new venue in the Showgrounds of Lusaka with an amazing view overlooking a fabulous polo field. The new venue also has ample parking and is centrally located. We should be opening the revamped and relocated store early in the New Year and we hope that we can continue to offer the same good service as before. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

When operating this is a pleasant restaurant with good food. It is relocating to the Polo/Italian clubs building in the Lusaka showgrounds and should be open Q1 (or maybe Q2) 2018

1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Good for drinks. The food is ok but standard quality. Service is quick. Some evenings there is a band that plays music

Thank Porto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I had come here with a friend on a girls evening out before heading to the cinema, I had the chicken and sweet potato dish which I would highly recommend as a non-red meat eater. Prices seem fair in comparison to other restaurants in Lusaka. Service at Rhapsody's is a far better than what it used to be - notorious for being slow.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EthelMi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Owner at Rhapsody's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Miss Mills. Thanks so much for the great review. As you probably know, Rhapsody's is relocating to a new venue in the showgrounds and our decor, ambience and service will be even better. We sincerely hope you'll seek us out when we reopen. Once again, thanks for the kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I had my birthday dinner here and was impressed with the service we received. It didn't hurt that the food was delicious. The fine dinning ambience was something special and is ideal for a lovely intimate dinner. Would recommend Rhapsody's any day.

Thank _lukonde_kapambwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Owner at Rhapsody's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Lukonde. Thank you so much for your favourable review. We hope we can continue to please when we reopen our new store at the Italian Club in the Showgrounds. Hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhapsody's also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Rhapsody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing