We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip with a great guide”
Review of Keys to Bhutan

Keys to Bhutan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Keys to Bhutan Holiday and Adventure is one of Bhutan’s well-established leading high-end incoming tour operators in the country with well-experienced tour leaders. We are the fastest growing company with largest fleet of transport of our own. We are fully licensed by the Tourism Council of Bhutan (TCB) and an active member of the Association of Bhutanese Tour Operators (ABTO).
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked directly through Keys To Bhutan. Although they are quite slow with returning emails, they were reliable, and honest and in the end set up at great tour. We had a great guide, Passang Tshering, He was very knowledgeable, passionate and spoke excellent English. He was our guide for the cultural and trekking parts of out tour. The cultural tour was amazing. The architecture and culture are so strong, and so different from any other country. We also did the Jumolhari Yaksa trek. It was a beautiful trek with many high passes giving great views. The chef, Kuenzang, made some of the best meals on our whole 1 year trip, and it was from a tent! We highly recommend Keys to Bhutan with Passang as a guide.

Thank maggiek242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystobhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Keys to Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for sharing your experience

We are really sorry for not being able to reply you promptly. This happens mainly because of the time difference. We will take note of it and try to improve our speed. :)

So good to see you had such a memorable experience during your travel with us. Thank you for being so positive and for such an encouraging lines. Wishing you all the happiness and peace.

Thank you once again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide mr"
in 14 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 16 reviews
"local agent"
in 4 reviews
"in depth knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"treated equally"
in 3 reviews
"detailed information"
in 4 reviews
"river rafting"
in 7 reviews
"travel coordinator"
in 2 reviews
"its soul"
in 2 reviews
"noise pollution"
in 2 reviews
"thomas cook"
in 2 reviews
"enthusiastic manner"
in 2 reviews
"traffic rules"
in 3 reviews
"sight seeing"
in 8 reviews
"tika"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 9 reviews
"group members"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bhutan is an experience, there are no words enough to describe the place. The holiday was booked through Make my Trip, but it was the local agent(keys to Bhutan) who took care of me and my family and ensured that our stay throughout was comfortable. The guide (Mr. Pencho Sherab) and the driver (Nima), they both were extremely courteous and helpful throughout the journey. Pencho knows the place very well and he takes time to explain the history of the place. There is a certain level of calmness and peace to Bhutan that will stay with you forever, it must always feature in one's bucket list.
Planning a holiday through a local agent is a advisable, because they know all the properties well and they can ensure that your stay is comfortable and to your preference. Since i was traveling with my parents I needed hotels that are not only comfortable but also suitable to their age group (less stairs to cover, food etc.), Pencho ensured that we get comfortable rooms. Although, for basic flight booking one can go through Make My Trip but for other arrangements I would highly recommend going through a local agent. I highly recommend Keys to Bhutan.
The country had such calming effect on me, this trip will stay close to my heart forever.

Thank Neha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystobhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Keys to Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Neha,

Thank you for your review.

So good to see you had such a memorable experience during your travel with us. Thank you for being so positive and for such an encouraging lines. Wishing you all the happiness and peace.

Thank you once again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we went to bhutan with family with two teenage children visited bhutan . the arrangement of pickup o n airport arrival  was quite good. the guide mr. tempa was quite courteous and cooperative to group.  we were 15 people in group with all age people starting from 12  year old to 73 year old. a good mix with different choices.  we were guided properly and explained the places and Buddhism in detail.  the lunch hosted one day in paro could  had better food and better  seatingarrangement . all group were called for lunch on same time created discomfort.  overall nice experience and nice people of bhutan.  last but least we could not forget our driver mr. karma. many thanks to him for our safe and timely journey.  special thanks to mr. tempa for arrangement of my birthday cake and finding good place at dochula pass for cutting  my cake. we were so happy. 







Thank Sar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystobhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Keys to Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sar,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

So good to see you had such a memorable experience during your travel with us. Thank you for being so positive and for such an encouraging lines.

I am really sorry, since Paro being small town, the restaurant are limited and everyone rushes for lunch between 12:30 to 2;30 Pm. Restaurant are very small so it has given bad experience. Thank you for your suggestion and we are exploring for new restaurant in Paro.

Wishing you all the happiness and peace.

Thank you once again for choosing us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our Trip through MMT for 5days. We were being recieved by our guide pema at the airport. He gave us a brief introduction about himself and Bhutan while heading back to our hotel in Thimpu. We also mingled with our awesome group also on the way. We visited Thimpu for two days, Punakha for 1 days and Paro for 2 days. Whole Bhutan is very beautiful with its natural beauty and peoples hospitality.Special attraction in Bhutan is Tigers Nest, Hike to Fertility Temple, Buddha Statue Point and Punakha Dzong. Pema described very thoroughly about all the places we visited as he was full of all the historical information related to all the places of Bhutan. Above everything he was a good human being. Seeing the people of Bhutan we realised why it is called country of happiness. Overall it was awesome and beautiful experience.

Thank sushma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It has been a really great experience with our guide Dawa & driver Mewang during our trip to Bhutan between 17Jun-23Jun'18. We would like to commend both the guide and driver for their great services. Both of them have gone through an extra mile to make the trip for me and my wife a memorable one. On the second day, we had a great surprise as we received a set of Bhutanese costume as a welcome gift from their company when they knew that we were here for our wedding anniversary trip. Our guide and driver are proactive in suggesting places of interest and are observant of our requirements. Our guide, Mr Dawa knows his facts well and have done great explanation of the places of interest which we have visited. He is very jovial and is always willing to do more for us. There was once my wife feel like taking something light for lunch and he quickly called up the restaurant to prepare porridge for her without any additional charge. Same goes for our driver, Mr Mewang who is always observant. There was once he noticed that my wife could be having motion sickness and he stopped at a place for us to rest. We noticed his kind intention though he did not say anything but act on it instead. We must say both of them were very patient too. There were 2 nights which we went for spa treatments in Thimphu and they waited for us for 2-3hrs before sending us back to our hotel. There was a time we shared with them that we were interested in taking a look at a typical home in Bhutan. Immediately, they stopped by one of the houses in the countryside and arranged with the owner for an impromptu visit. On the last night of the trip, we invited them to join us for dinner and were surprised to receive gifts from both of them; they had gone to the nearby town to buy the gifts (at their own expense)for us when we were having our spa session at our hotel. The entire trip has been very pleasant because of their thoughtfulness and considerations. We are indeed very blessed to have them as our guide and driver for the entire Bhutan trip. We hope to visit Bhutan and meeting up with them again.

Thank Wilson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keys to Bhutan also viewed

Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 
Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 

Been to Keys to Bhutan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing