We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Khamsum Inn(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$41
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bhutan Suites(Thimphu)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osel(Thimphu)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Norbuling(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Tashi(Thimphu)
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
212
89
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
89
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverqueen motherbeautiful propertysoothing soundpeaceful surroundingshot stone bathfirst floorrooms are hugeminute drivemini barthe ground floorindian dishesfood was averagefirst stopbhutanese architecturefront officemain town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience and ur staff members treated us very well.. well mannered well discipline staff.. we will recommend others also to stay at ur hotel.. everything was just superb.. I have no words for you!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhruvicool8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi L, Operations Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. The team here also feel fortunate that we have the opportunity to serve wonderful people who come here, like you. We hope to again have the pleasure of having you with us.

Thank you for your encouragement !

With best wishes
Tashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

All was very good, we really enjoyed our stay over there. Food was also good and staff was really supportive. Room was very comfortable. Overall experience at Terma Linca Resort and Spa was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MadhurBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi L, Operations Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. The team here also feel fortunate that we have the opportunity to serve wonderful people who come here, like you. We hope to again have the pleasure of having you with us.

Thank you for your encouragement !

With best wishes
Tashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

A beautiful resort set right by the river, Terma Linca is the perfect place for quiet time and relaxation. The rooms all over look the river and we were lucky to get rooms on the first floor. Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed sitting by the river and having our morning tea. The best part is that even though its away from the crowds of the main town, it is not too far either - a 20 minute drive into Thimphu town. The food we thought could have been better - they had only one restaurant which was functional. Overall it was a great stay and having seen the other thimphu hotels, this one wins hands down for its beautiful location, room size and friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappilyTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi L, Operations Manager at Terma Linca Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. The team here also feel fortunate that we have the opportunity to work with such sourroundings you mention and the people who come here, like you, makes it truly wonderful. We hope to again have the pleasure of having you with us.

Thank you for your encouragement !

With best wishes
Tashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

a beautiful place near gorgeous flowing river and big mountain around make this place more scenic. hotel rooms are more broad and more heightened. room heater and other amenities in room is quite impressive. food is also good. staff is helpful. a place to be there with family for enjoyment of nature and fresh cool air

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Superb location...superb food.... very friendly and helpful staff... rooms were clean and spacious and equipped with all modern amenities... it was a memorable 2 days spent at Terma Linca resort and spa..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank samkamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews