We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist
from US$2,451.93
More Info
from US$3,845.71
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
67
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Bhutan, one of exotic country in Asia, became a list of our traveling experiences.

Their natural beauty, culture and people are fascinating.

Truly one in a life time experience.

1  Thank 126herup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrukAsiaHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you for trusting Druk Asia to take care of your trip to the Land of the Thunder Dragon! We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bhutan in the near future for a new experience that's tailored again just for your needs. Speak soon!

Tashi Delek,
DrukAsia TA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

We really appreciate how patient, helpful and responsive is the Indonesian representative (Inez) to answer every questions I had before the trip. Even after the trip, she did a great job to maintain customer’s satisfaction.

Bhutan:
The driver can’t speak english but tried hard to communicate with us. The guide was helpful, informative and also funny. I lost my phone there, and they helped me asking around—although still couldn’t find it.

We really love their choice of accomodation. The food also great, healthy and organic, we had a chance to taste Bhutanese traditional food a lot. And we fell in love with ema datshi!

The downside were they didn’t open AirCon in the car, it’s not a big matter—we considered it as a chance to enjoy Bhutan fresh air.
Everyday the trip finished around 6pm, they brought us straight to the hotel. On the last day, we informed them to stop by the souvenir shops at the end of the day. But after the trip finished, it was 6pm already, so they want to go back to the hotel. We need to ask them few times, till finally they brought us to the shop. (Other than that, they easily brought us to hot stone bath and archery field as we requested)

Overall the trip was enjoyable. Although we came in monsoon season, and couldn’t see Himalaya, but everything was still great.

Thank you Druk Asia for the memorable trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Yoana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrukAsiaHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, please be assured your suggestions are important and our team is always on the lookout to do better. We're so glad Bhutan still took your breath away, and sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit.

Tashi Delek,
DrukAsia TA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Made my way to Paro via Kathmandu. Guide picked me up from the airport and I immediately want to go to a Tamdrin Nye after reading about it on flight magazine. My guide gladly accommodated my request.

Guide and driver made further recommendations to adjust my itinerary based on my preferences upon arrival which was great! I absolutely loved how flexible they are in order to make my trip worthwhile especially seeing Bhutan for the first time. In a state where I do not know what I don’t know in Bhutan and my guide and driver quickly filled in the gap and I was off to the most sacred and ancient Temples and dzongs in the country.

Very healthy, regular and simple meals are provided and I felt healthier by just regulating the rhythms of life in these 9 days from west to central Bhutan and back.

If you love long car ride/journey, adding Bumthang to your itinerary is worth investing the time. If you are up to it your guide and driver will entertain you with car karaoke of Bhutanese songs. What a way to quickly understand a country’s culture by listening to the Bhutanese sing! Armed with a Bluetooth speaker in the car, we were playing our song lists on our phone via YouTube on the road with the birds, rivers and the mountains. The 4G network coverage is amazingly great even in the mountains from west to central and back.

It’s a unforgettable trip especially topping it up with the Taksang temple trek. An absolute bucket list item. I will visit Bhutan again. There are too many interesting spots remaining to be experienced and explored.

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank EleenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrukAsiaHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you for sharing these wonderful memories - we are sure other travellers would find them very useful and exciting for their upcoming trips! Indeed, Bhutan is increasingly spreading out her 4G network to cover more ground, though time is definitely still needed to go even further and better. And yes, we'd definitely be most happy to plan your return visit to see even more of the Land of the Thunder Dragon. Speak soon!

Tashi Delek,
DrukAsia TA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Travelled to Bhutan for 5 days in February, and everything from the planning to the trip itself was wonderful. Druk Asia, and Inez were very helpful when we were planning the trip and accommodating our requests or any changes, and our guide and driver were wonderful too. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Sangeetha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrukAsiaHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Sangeetha, once again thank you for trusting Druk Asia to take care of your trip to the Land of the Thunder Dragon! Anytime you wish to return to Bhutan, our IG page @drukasia has the latest deals and updates, while as usual our team is just an email (hello@drukasia.com) away.

Tashi Delek,
DrukAsia TA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Our 06 days and 05 nights in Bhutan cannot be described as just a holiday on a bucket list, since, in general, my husband and I had an amazing journey in the country during the cold of January.
The previous contact with Inez, through e-mail, was very smooth and our guide in Bhutan,Thai dealt with all our queries with great courtesy and promptly and he made us experience wonderful kindness and feel like welcomed guests throughout our stay. He introduced us to Bhutan and its gentle and friendly people. We experienced warm hospitality, patience, good humour and great depth of knowledge on Bhutanese history, culture and religion.
With the help of Thai, Jimmy (the driver for the first two days) and Pasam (the driver for the last four days), we managed to do everything we wanted in the country, without having to sacrifice or skipping other planned activity in the itinerary. During our stay, we’ve enjoyed not only our regular activities but we’ve also been blessed with majestic sceneries in the cities we visited during the cold Bhutanese winter.
To Thai, Pasam, Jimmy, Inez and all who made this trip so unforgettable: kadrin chhey, thank you, obrigado!! We will always treasure emotional memories of the near perfect days we had in Bhutan! It was simply magical! We are more than satisfied with Druk Asia and looking forward to go back to this magical country at some point in the future.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Georgenes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrukAsiaHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Druk Asia - Bhutan Travel Specialist, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Geórgenes, we are so glad these 5 nights in Bhutan created such lovely memories, and indeed winter is just as ravishing too! Thank you once again for trusting Druk Asia to take care of your trip to the Land of the Thunder Dragon - anytime you wish to return, we'd be most happy to plan a refreshingly different experience that's tailored again just for both of your needs. Speak soon!

Tashi Delek,
DrukAsia TA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews