We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Migmar(Thimphu)
US$82
US$58
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osel(Thimphu)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhutan Suites(Thimphu)
US$68
US$65
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khamsum Inn(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$41
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Norbuling(Thimphu)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$165
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taj Tashi(Thimphu)
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
121
46
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
46
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel rackkind and helpful stafffloor heatingheated floorsradiant heatroom bathroomquiet neighborhoodsmall gymthree roomsminute walkfood for breakfastrequired amenitiesplace to stayexcellent roomhot waterbusiness centerfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

For those thinking of staying at the Khang Residency - do not think twice! It is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are very well maintained and come with all necessary amenities. The bathrooms are first rate and have heated flooring. The hotel, being situated on the upper reaches of town, offers a beautiful view of the valley below and one can capture large parts of Thimphu with one peek! Not being centrally located is not at all an issue as a 15 minute walk will take you to the center of town. Also, taxis are readily available just outside the hotel. The staff is very helpful and the ones at the front desk are very helpful as regards sharing details about the town or helping you out with planning on the logistics of your stay/trip. I would not hesitate to stay at the Khang again (this was my 2nd visit here). Strongly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nabarun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Kuzuzangpola Nabarun,

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and grateful that you chose Khang Residency for the second time! It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your kind words have motivated us to work even harder and hopefully provide you with an even more better experience in the future. Thank you for mentioning our heated floors. They are always appreciated by our guests, considering Thimphu can get a little chilly even during a summer night.

Thank you so much for your insightful review and for choosing Khang Residency again. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Nicely built hotel with Lift the only one I saw with a lift and 5 floors.
Please do not take the rear newly built rooms as the rooms are smaller though with an antique rustic look rooms.
Facilities are also not that good in the rear hotel as compared to the front one.
Try taking higher floor with front view.
No good restaurant facility.
Staff very courteous and helpful.
Clean rooms.
Clean washrooms.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Absolutely perfect in everything! Kind and helpful staff, delicious food, clean, beautiful and comfortable rooms, location is easy to find and close to the town, good energy!!! Highly recommended! Thank you team for the great time there!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RDB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Kuzuzangpola RDB20,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We have an extremely hard working team that strives to provide the highest level of services for our guests and they will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our food as all dishes are carefully prepared from scratch and catered towards our guests' preferences. I must agree, our location is unbeatable. It provides our guests with the comfort and convenience of staying in a quiet, safe and private residential neighborhood, and still only a 5 minute drive away from the City Center.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Khang Residency. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Khang Residency is my favorite place to stay in Thimphu. The staff are gracious and kind, the rooms beautiful, clean and well appointed, radiant heat in the bathroom with rainbows coming through the window. Best of all is the location, above the small city and with views over the valley. Especially nice is that is near Changangkha Lhakang, an ancient, sacred temple on a nearby hill.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Kuzuzangpola Wendy,

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor, despite you already rewarding us with a beautiful thank you card! Our team was so happy to hear your positive comments and learn that their efforts did not go unnoticed. I must agree that our location is unbeatable. We took advantage of this by placing balconies in all our rooms; each offering a panoramic view of the Thimphu valley and surrounding hills. Thank you for mentioning “Changangkha Lhakang” one of the most revered and oldest Buddhist monasteries, overlooking our hotel. We are truly blessed to be only a two minute walk away from this beautiful sacred landmark.
Once again, thank you Wendy for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back at Khang Residency very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Had a more than comfortable stay at Khang Residences in December 2017, my second time at Khang residences. I love the view of the paddock with mules opposite our room. The heater was powerful and kept us warm in the cold of winter. I also love the bathroom floor heating which was really appreciated! The staff also provided excellent service, offering to send food up to the room for my husband when he was too tired to go down for dinner!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lily_chua_lay_lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews