We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Festoon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Happy Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$121
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gokarna Forest Resort(Kathmandu)
US$115
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$7/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$159
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$342
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
163
30
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
30
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat location with friendly staffnearby shoppinghot showervisit nepalaffordable pricecentral location in thamelclean roomsprivate bathroomamazing hotelstayed here for two nightsroof terracecomfortable stayquiet at nightcouple of nightsfree breakfasteasy accessbabu
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

i had with my girlfriend here last month. i had stayed 3 night here, that was really nice there's really great people with great WiFi signal.fantacy i loved it.i will highly recommend this hotel for who is visiting kathmandu.if you go there you really hav fun with staff view everything.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear sir
Thank you so much for great Review, see you soon

Gakul
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Had a sound sleep as it was peaceful place to stay and tge friendly staffs were too good attempting to help in every possible way. It was good being there good place clean,peaceful and friendly environment.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank anz0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Thank you to Mr Babu and the crew. They are very helpful in every way. Great day, great stay. Fully recommend to the travellers who look for the budget hotel. Stay for several nights , all good things happen. love to come back soon.

Room Tip: Great Location
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arjuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest
Very Warm Greetings from Festoon Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
Thank you very much for your stay at Festoon Hotel & sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you
Babu Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Great service, friendly staff comfortable rooms.

Be sure to spend some time on the roof and relax in the sunshine. Our second time staying at this hotel we weren't disappointed. Spend the time to get to know the staff and your stay will be even greater.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Very Warm Greetings from FESTOON Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
Thank you so much for your stay at festoon Hotel and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We would be privileged to welcome you again for a memorable stay
Team,
Festoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I had earlier stayed at Hotel Access Nepal around the corner when my trekking company weirdly changed my accommodation to Festoon Hotel, and the difference between the two hotels was HUGE.

It started badly right at the beginning, when the guy on the front desk tried to charge me $10 (USD) for a city map which was obviously free. When I pointed that out, he tried to make out that it was a joke. I assume he saw me as an obvious target, as solo female traveler.

Other than that, the room was damp and mouldy, the bathroom was dodgy, and I don't know if all the rooms are noisy or if I was just lucky enough to get the worst.

Needless to say, I stayed just the one night, and went back to Hotel Access after my trek.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thejollytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festoon H, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear thejollytravelgirl
Thank you for sharing your experience of Festoon Hotel Kathmandu with other Tripadvisor readers.

I apologies of your concern We are pleased to read that our piece of next Home really disappoint you
just to let know now the hotel management has been change with well renovated the hotel please give us time to taking care of you next time in coming future.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Nepal vacation.

Warm Regards,
Mahesh simkhada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews