We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Festoon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Festoon Hotel
Ranked #44 of 466 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've been staying in this small hotel ever since I started to visit KTM some years ago.
I've been to Nepal 6 times already.
The Staff is all very friendly and helpful.
Particular Babu was very supportive and helpful when my Passport got lost !
Even after the second earthquake, they made sure I get my things out, as I was in the country side during the quake.
The location is great, in the middle of Thamel but on a side street without much traffic, so it's quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cmefly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

i had with my girlfriend here last month. i had stayed 3 night here, that was really nice there's really great people with great WiFi signal.fantacy i loved it.i will highly recommend this hotel for who is visiting kathmandu.if you go there you really hav fun with staff view everything.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear sir
Thank you so much for great Review, see you soon

Gakul
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Had a sound sleep as it was peaceful place to stay and tge friendly staffs were too good attempting to help in every possible way. It was good being there good place clean,peaceful and friendly environment.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank anz0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Thank you to Mr Babu and the crew. They are very helpful in every way. Great day, great stay. Fully recommend to the travellers who look for the budget hotel. Stay for several nights , all good things happen. love to come back soon.

Room Tip: Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arjuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest
Very Warm Greetings from Festoon Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
Thank you very much for your stay at Festoon Hotel & sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you
Babu Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Great service, friendly staff comfortable rooms.

Be sure to spend some time on the roof and relax in the sunshine. Our second time staying at this hotel we weren't disappointed. Spend the time to get to know the staff and your stay will be even greater.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
festoon414, Owner at Festoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Very Warm Greetings from FESTOON Hotel Pvt. Ltd.
Thank you so much for your stay at festoon Hotel and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We would be privileged to welcome you again for a memorable stay
Team,
Festoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#140 of 209 in Kathmandu
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.1 km away
Shree Tibet Family Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 209 in Kathmandu
664 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd
Hotel Lily Pvt. Ltd
#73 of 466 in Kathmandu
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festoon Hotel

Address: Thamel-16, Z-Street, Kathmandu, Nepal | G.P.O Box 6711,, Kathmandu 6711, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: $15 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Festoon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festoon Hotel is "Where Luxury Meets Affordability." We sure haven’t been to Hotel California but Eagles would certainly love this hotel as much for, despite that we do not have the Stars, we have bountiful of flowers to offer every of our prized customers with warm smile and welcoming embrace. In a world where luxury is often directly proportionally to the amount of green loads in your pockets, two of us young entrepreneurs undertook this sprightly onset with one objective of offering quality service in modest price. Hence our tagline: Where luxury meets affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Festoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing