We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
197
248
111
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
248
111
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews durbar marg indian restaurant royal palace swimming pool business trip happening place hotel is centrally located the heart of the city the ground floor house keeping walking distance room service is the hotel staff nice place to stay yak yeti comfortable stay buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I was in Kathmandu for business. I was staying at the Annapurna hotel.
The entrance is impressive and you receive a warm welcome from the staff.
The building is somehow outdated, but probably that makes is quit different as "up-to-date and cold" hotels.
The location is excellent. At the entrance the taxi drivers are waiting for you and can bring you to all places.
The breakfast was good with much Indian/Nepalese or Asian food, but for an European there is even so much. You will like it.
The room was quite large. So after all.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Mr. Theo,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna!!

It is indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

The team at the hotel looks forward to your stay even enjoyable in the days ahead.

Regards

Kishor Thakur
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Great hotel and good location-walking distance to Thamel! Furnishings ooze comfort and luxury. Great ambience and good food. Spacious rooms to chill out. Breakfast spread was good as well. Efficient pick up from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna l!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Annapurna during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal.
It was pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We hope to welcome you back again and give us the opportunity to serve you better next time you return to Kathmandu, Nepal.

Regards

Kishor Thakur
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

stayed the hotel first they gave good room but after 3 night they changed the room it vas very bad not supply even soap or any accessories
staff was not helped much have to ask each and every things so have to consider about rooms before stay

Stayed: May 2017
Thank sakukidentalhospital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna!!

Thank you always for choosing to stay at Hotel Annapurna during your visit to Kathmandu, Nepal.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest in our hotel and we appreciate your feedback.

Our sincere apology for the disappointment you had during your stay. As regards to your comments on changing the room after 3 nights, we are bit confused since we do not change the rooms of in-house guest and all the rooms have full amenities, replenished everyday.

We hope to welcome you back again and give us the opportunity to serve you better next time on your return to Kathmandu, Nepal.

Regards

Kishor Thakur
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Annapurna has long been one of Kathmandu's leading hotels. When I was doing research in eastern Nepal in the early 1970s, the Annapurna was far beyond my financial means, but I welcomed the opportunity to stay there several decades later. While other hotels may have overtaken the Annapurna at the top of Kathmandu's hotel list, it is still very good: well informed and helpful staff; nice rooms that may not have been significantly improved since the good old days; and a great location in the middle of town. The bathroom functioned well and the bed was reasonably comfortable, and the breakfast was acceptable. We enjoyed out short stay, but we hope that the Annapurna will find a way to improve its rooms and reclaim its place at the top of Kathmandu's list of fine hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcneely2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mcneely,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna l!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Annapurna during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal.
It was pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your feedback on your stay.

As regards your comment, please note that we are currently taking steps to upgrade the hotel facilities. We are delighted to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for a renewed experience, the next time you return to Kathmandu, Nepal.


Regards

Kishor Thakur
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Cake was pretty good. Ordered a 2 pound chocolate cake @ Rs. 2,500 ..price seemed to have risen but the service was quick and did the job of surprising my Valentine . Annapurna has been among my favourite place to dine and for cakes. Quite a regular customer there. Looking forward to visit soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ray1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Annapurna!!

It has always been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to receive praise and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

The team at the hotel looks forward to your visit in our hotel.

Regards

Kishor Thakur
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews