We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$135
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$27
US$24
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
945
568
193
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
568
193
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrox restaurantclub levelboudhanath stupajogging trackclose to the airportan oasistennis courtsbeautiful propertybit datedbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusy citytravel deskthe hustle and bustlelobbyluxurychaos
Filter
Updating list...
1,519 - 1,524 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

After an unexpected detour to Kathmandu we ended up staying one night at the Hyatt Regency. We were very surprised at the quality of the rooms, staff and dinning.

1. Room: We had a spacious room with two double beds (not our ideal but fine for one night). The bathroom and room was clean (no bugs or obvious stains on bedding, rug or furniture). The linens and towels were not of the best quality but were clean.

2. Service: Check-in and Checkout was a bit slow, however there were a number of people checking-in/out at the same time. Everyone we came in contact with spoke English well enough that we were able to communicate without issue.

3. Dinning: We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinning room was large and had a nice outdoors terrace that overlooked the pool. We ate a vegetarian diet during this trip and had no issues finding an assortment of food options. The food was fresh and tasty and neither my husband nor I had any digestive issues.

4. Security: My husband and I wander around the grounds and were amazed that a wall encloses the entire hotel and I believe it is patrolled at night. We felt safe.

5. Location: As we were unexpectedly in Nepal I cannot comment as to the hotels location to area attractions. It was however a short bus trip from the airport.

If we were to go to Nepal again, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

My stay at the Hyatt exceeded all my expectations. Not only was it a peaceful soothing oasis to escape to after time spent in and around the bustling city of Kathmandu; but also the many comforts offered (spa treatments, pool, gym) made it a most relaxing getaway.
The new General Manager's attention to detail and service offered makes this a hotel well worth recommmending.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SKDoscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Spent 5 days there for relaxing after 2 weeks in Inda. Staff very friendly with some of them in uniform and making military salute (is the place safe ...?). Nice surroundings. Rooms are large and globally OK but not luxury as could be expected in a so-called 5* hotel. Large bathrooms with a shower and tub but small soaps as in a 2* hotel. Buffet breakfast, above average is served in a nice large room overlooking the pool. The swimming-pool is large (you can swim ...) but getting some sun is kind of a challenge as the huge building masks the sun after 4 pm and very few deckchairs are available. There is a free shuttle to Thamel, not so frequent but taxis are not expensive in Nepal, even if some drivers (particularily the young ones) seem to drive on dope.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Arnaud92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

great location, great rooms and pool,decent food and casino,managment was very helpful.travel desk was average.
the hotel grounds are very relaxing and a great way to escape the dirt and hassle of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dubai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews