We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$7/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gokarna Forest Resort(Kathmandu)
US$115
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$344
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$146
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
937
567
193
59
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
567
193
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrox restaurantclub levelboudhanath stupajogging trackclose to the airportan oasistennis courtspool sidebeautiful propertybit datedbreakfast buffetrooms are largebusy citytravel deskcomfortable staythe hustle and bustlelobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,386 - 1,391 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Nice oasis in the bustling town of Kathmandu. Service is excellent-was allocated free room on day of departure due to very late check-out, restaurant serves good pizzas and rooms are just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt for a day during a recent trip to Kathmandu. This was after 2 days at Gokarna Forest Resort where we had mediocre service. This hotel was a welcome change... very peaceful, clean, good food and our teenagers loved it! The pool was good and you must try the Italian food at the Rox restaurant. 10 min walk from the Boudha Stupa and the lunch at the Boudha Stupa Cafe and Restaurant was delicious and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeenaBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

For my money the hyatt is the best hotel in town. Its a very large property with all the neccessary accompainments. The rooms are large and cozy . The service has improved over the years but still lacks. The housekeeping also seems lacking at some times.
The food is average and nothing to write home about.
The best feature of the hotel are its comfortable rooms and the surrounding greenery.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We just got back from Kathmandu and is very impressed with the service that we have gotten from the Hyatt Regency Kathmandu. We were greeted sincerely and immediately felt right at home in a foreign land. Merina also greeted us and it was a joy seeing her warm smile for the four days we were there. As we are travelling with a young daughter, we spent half a day sight seeing and the other half just relaxing at the hotel's regency club floor lounge where we have an excellent view of the Stupa while snacking and sipping our wine in the evening.
We also would like to thank the staff at the Cafe for taking very good care of us during dinner. The executive chef never fail to come and ask how our dinner was and the service crew was very attentive to our needs.
All in all, our experience at the Hyatt Kathmandu was beyond our expectations and we came home very satisfied and happy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We ended up planning our trip at the end of August/Early September which landed at the end of Nepal's Rainy season. Luckily we booked our stay at the beautiful Hyatt Hotel! We took advantage of the Regency Club floor and we were greeted with excellent service and staff! Everyone was super helpful! However, Merina was particularly helpful with giving us restaurant recommendations and places to see and eat off the beaten path! With the rain and power loss in the city, the Hyatt was like an escape from not only the noise and air pollution of the city, but a comfortable place to relax and watch the storms over the city! There was also an incredible view of the boudha stupa! I Would defiantly stay at the Hyatt again, and the Club floor add on is a must if you think you will be spending any time at the hotel other than!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank fallingsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews