We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$95
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$27
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$7/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$130
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
301
533
264
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
533
264
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingcorner barworld expeditionsolive gardenthe main hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffethouse keepingdecent hotelcomfortable stayrooms are spaciousgyminternetlazimpatdoormantaxistrek
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I travelled to Nepal in June 2018 and stayed in Radisson for a day and I would rate them average compared to Carlson group of hotels.

Location wise it is very good, 15 minutes walk to Thamel shopping however service is average, way below you would expect from Radisson group.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debkumar_Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Debkumar,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu!

We would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to give us the feedback.

Please rest assured that your constructive comment is taken on board by the management for improvisation and rectification.

Should you choose to stay with us the next time you visit to Kathmandu, we adhere to meet your expectation.

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best Regards,
Subrata Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The Radisson was excellent location, about 15 minutes walk to Thamel, the popular tourist area, but also close to restaurants, a supermarket at the end of the street as well as ATM’s.

For the price though, there are many more places to stay in Kathmandu that are cheaper for the kind of room you get.

The staff were always very kind, the food was great, and rooms were comfortable.

Highlight of the stay were the door men. They were always so kind every time you walked in or out of the hotel, it was a lovely greeting arriving back each day! Another highlight is also the comfortable beds. It was great to finished a two week trek and come back to a great bed!

Highly recommend using their day spa. Great prices (well, compared to Australia) and treatments were fantastic, as was the Henna!

Would I stay again? No, unfortunately for the price to stay there- it really isn’t anything super special and Kathmandu is filled with hotels that offer the exact same for a much cheaper price. We have several friends that left after one night, finding equally great places for half the price in the same area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MelenaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Melena,

Namaste & a very warm greeting from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu!

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location, room amenities, Spa and other services which were offered to you. I am more than glad to hear that our staffs and their service made your stay a memorable one.

Again , thank you very much for taking your valued time sharing your candid feedback with us, which will definitely help us to improve our self to provide the best service and meet your expectations.

Rest assured, we will work hard to make you feel special if your travel brings you back here again in future.

Best Regards,
Subrata Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I stayed here because of my trip on May 20-June 02. I stayed in the new wing on fifth floor. Breakfast was good enough compare to the others hotel in Kathmandu. Staff are very good and work as a great team. I think this is the most impression for me. They are trying to make the hotel the best. They always welcome when asking for any help, Trust me! Great location for my work and Thamel in walk distance. Shuttle is quite small but always reliable compare to the high brands in Kathmandu. The room is very clean and very good complimentary. Laundry services are very clean and on time. Swimming pool and Fitness facilities are good and clean. Staff there, they are very helpful, provide very impression of service, especially Mr. Anjan Rai, he was very informative and helpful when I need help about hotel information, including Kathmandu information. The Executive lounge was quiet, however the service there impressed me. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamchai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Kamchai,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Radisson hotel kathmandu!

Thank you for your perfect rating and we appreciate your time taken to write a review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, Health Club and other services which were offered to you.

I am also very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay delightful and a comfortable one. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

I have shared your compliments with Anjan and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done!

We hope your next stay and just around the corner!

Warm Regards,
Subrata Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I am still shocked how a Radisson can be so pathetic in guest experience. I stayed there for 2 nights while I was on a trip with my family (a large group of 25 ppl).
The hotel felt like a torture chamber where we had to call up at least 5-6 times to even get simple things like room cleaning done. The kids in our group starved while the food order took more than 2 hours to get delivered with rubbery and cold naan that they simply refused to replace.

One day we were to visit the nearby Temple and requested to pack our breakfast or extend the breakfast timing by 15 mins in case we got late. They simply refused. Repeated requests were made and repeated insults were received.

The list goes on and on...

Radisson is a reputed name and getting a service so poor is just not done. I hope they do some massive restructuring and trainings to improve the non existent hospitality. Till then, plz avoid the place. It is a hoge disappointment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ankita1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Ankita,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel.

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do the very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.

Please be assured that your constructive comments will be communicated with the respective departments and we will strive to improve our services by taking your comments into consideration.

We do hope you may consider visiting us again in the future in which case, please do contact me directly and I can ensure we can provide you with a service that will meet your expectations.


Best Regards,
Subrata Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

stayed here as a part of a trip to Everest Base Camp in April 2018. Very friendly staff, clean rooms at a reasonable rate. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great location within walking distance to Thamel and only a short ride to the Airport. Also close to other main tourist sites.

Room Tip: ask for one that looks over the front of the hotel preferably above te 4th floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilD223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subrata B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Neil,

Namaste and a very warm greetings from Radisson Hotel Kathmandu!

Thank you for your time taken to write us the feedback and for the 5 star rating.

Your kind words will be circulated among all the employees to boost their morale.

Thank you for highlighting our services and facilities.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Subrata Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews