We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice terrace restaurant with beautiful ambiance ”
Review of Mezze by Roadhouse

Mezze by Roadhouse
Ranked #54 of 898 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: MEZZE by Roadhouse is an inspiring restaurant/cafe, combining an industrial atmosphere with an excellent variety of world cuisine. The mission is to have not only a great food selection but set an international benchmark in the restaurant field in Nepal.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Well I have been to Mezze so many time and always happy to be there. Location is perfect for me as it's just 3mins drive from my place. Food quality is good. Best time to visit this place is in the evenings and grab a space @ terrace facing roadside.

This place also offers nice collections of wine. Highly recommend for everyone , friends, family, couple.

Only negative point if this place is they close early. Last order is around 9:30pm and by 10pm they are almost closed.

Thank Navin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Mezze by Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the wonderful review on Mezze by Roadhouse, we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your kind thoughts based on your dining experience with us. It most certainly is good to know that Mezze being close to you and making it a oasis for your getaway and relax.
We most certainly do understand your disappointment regarding the closing hours for which we are most certainly working towards to become more flexible for later hours.
Thank you for choosing Mezze by Roadhouse and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@MezzebyRoadhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We found " Mezze " , One of best restaurant in town. Very beautiful ambiance , great terrace.

We just gathered for " Aperitivo "- had some Italian Anti- Pasti - paired with Gorkha Beer , which was fantastic.
Service was outstanding - got five star service.


Definitely recommend to visit again!!!

Thank Keshavg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Mezze by Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the amazing review on Mezze by Roadhouse. We appreciate your thoughtful words and the time that you have taken to share your dining experience with us as it most certainly is good to know that you were able to enjoy the ambiance, food and that we were able to make your visit worth it.
Thank you for choosing Mezze by Roadhouse and we look forward to seeing you again in the future as well!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@MezzebyRoadhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

You have choice of both indoor and outdoor seating. The food is very good - esp. the Mediterranean range. Served fresh and hot.

Thank sundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Mezze by Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the wonderful review on Mezze by Roadhouse, we most certainly do appreciate your time and sharing your kind thoughts based on your dining experience with us. It most certainly is a pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy our best selling vegetarian Mediterranean Platter.
Thank you for choosing Mezze by Roadhouse and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@MezzebyRoadhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Visit this place two times, the location is beautifull, cool design and great rooftop. The (western) menu offers lots of options and the food was okay, not super special. The service was, both times, really bad. Looks like the people who work here are not happy with there jobs and you really feel this as a customer and in the service level. In Nepal you see beautifull smiles everywhere but not here! This is a place with lots of potential, hope it will improve!

Thank Yoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Mezze by Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for the thoughtful review on Mezze by Roadhouse, we appreciate the thought and time that you have taken to share your dining experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy the ambiance as well as the food during your visit though it is regrettable to know that we were not able to serve you better, for which we would like to pass you our sincerest apologies. W are currently working on ways to improve our service department. With our customers support and feed backs we most certainly do believe that we will be able to create a better dining experience for all in the future.
Thank you for choosing Mezze by Roadhouse and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@MezzebyRoadhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my mates went to mezze by roadhouserestaurant @ durbarmargh with high expectations on Wednesday evening ..
It was a quiet night.
I have had one of the worst experience in my life.. we were all very disappointed..

First we had to wait 15 minutes for a waiter to take our order
Second we were given wet side plates .. you could literally pour the water from the plates hence we wiped it ourself.

Third the spicy tuna maki we ordered was so bad the rice was mushy like pudding. The tuna which the waiter said it was fresh when asked was not fresh at all .. it tasted like the canned tunaAnd there was choclate garnish on the plate which made no sense at all.

Fourth the salmon pizza was all shoggy
No service staffs made an effort to ask us how our food was..

Fifth the cocktails -the margarita and the cosmo, the pieces of ice were floating on the drink which ruined the taste of the cocktails as pieces of ice would come to your mouth before you could taste the drink
How ever the grilled stuffed chicken was good..
I would recommend The new Alice restaurant just nearby which serves you quality food with quality service at the same price..




Thank जोनी न
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Mezze by Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you on this thoughtful review that you have shared with us based on your dining experience with us. It most certainly is regrettable and shocking at the same time to know that your visit to Mezze by Roadhouse was not at all able to meet your expectations. As per your review we do believe that we owe you and your companions a sincere apologies. After having received your review we made sure to inquire regarding your groups complaints, though we were informed that they did not receive any complaints on that very moment, for which they could not correct our mistake or get back to you with your complaints at the moment. We would like to suggest you to please issue such behavior at the moment o that actions could be taken there and then. We will now most certainly be making sure to have a proper run through and and a check back with you for better service.
We appreciate your effort and we do believe that it is with your feedbacks, that will help Mezze by Roadhouse to create a better dining environment for all.
Thank you for choosing Mezze by Roadhouse and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@MezzebyRoadhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezze by Roadhouse also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Mezze by Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing