We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
28
16
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star service one night choose this hotel room service taxi wifi nepal lounge
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel being close to the airport and free shuttle pick up service instead of other star hotel. Compared to other hotels in the area, room size is big and spacious with clean and tidy. It's good enough to play my son in the room.

The breakfast was simple, sweet and healthy in which that was I expected. Many other hotels charged as massive with heavy and greasy oriental breakfast.

Especially, staff are the great assets of the hotel. They are really helpful with happy to help of their best.

Really impressed and appreciate of their service was one of the night, they prepare congee for my little boy in the evening. That mean they do the business with care.

Defiantly recommend this hotel for any time of trip people. And will be back again in future.

Once again thank you so much for your service and care.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed there on my way to Nepal and while leaving Nepal. Best bang for the buck. Clean rooms and washrooms. Good food and above all great people. Definitely will stay here in my future visits to Nepal.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prasantharai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Checked into the hotel by 23:30. Next days departure was at 07:30.

The hotel is only 3 minutes drive from the airport so the perfect location. The room had AC that also turned into a heater. It was a cold night, so this was very welcome.

Bibek, the front office manager did a great job and helped with all of my requests. Internet worked fine just like the breakfast they served in the morning.

Shower was hot and beds very comfy.

Not a 5star hotel but perfectly fine for one night.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank djvv88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel experience ever. The rooms are expensive and not maintained at all. Leaking washbasins, broken closets, broken door handles etc .. toiletries are charged, even milk for complementary coffee in the room is charged. Super stingy and irresponsible managers. I wouldn't even rate this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arijit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Pashupatinath Temple is within a mile (2 km) of Regal Airport Hotel, and other popular attractions like Boudhanath are within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel has 24 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. It's also near Royal Nepal Golf Course and Guhyeshwari Temple.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank gauravsaini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews