We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
216
223
70
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
223
70
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcultural shownice poolevery eveningnice hotelbreakfast buffetplace to stayrooms are spacioustravel deskpokhara lakesideconvenient locationwalking distancefree wifithe main streetmountain viewstayed here for nightsshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Very nice hotel with friendly atmosphere and cozy rooms. Breakfast was delicious and the workers are very kind, polite and sweet. The rooms are clean and normal. The location is very good, near to centre and restaurants

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tikojaparidze87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear tikojaparidze87,

Greetings from Hotel Barahi....

We like to thanks for your value able time to review with appreciating our Breakfast and services. we look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I really like staying at Barahi. It has a lovely homely feel and is pretty comfortable. It is not directly on the lakeside road which make it ideal for the business traveller. I have stayed elsewhere in pokhara but keep on coming back here. The view is great from the upper floors too

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Stefan H

Greetings from Hotel Barahi....

We are great full to have wonderful reviews with appreciation of hotel with services. we look forward to welcome you as regular guest again.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

It was very nice experience to be at hotel barahi.The hotel is excellent . The location was good close to fewa lake .The rooms was clean and nice,the breakfast was really nice too.Staff are very helpfull,helps out of the way,Very happy to stay here

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Padam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Padam S,

Greetings from Hotel Barahi Pokhara

Thank you very much for taking time to review online and we are glad to know that you like our property, enjoy your stay and appreciating our staff and meals. We look forward to see you back again in Hotel Barahi Pokhara

Thank you

With best regard

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

It is in a good location, 5 minutes to lake side, The breakfast is excellent, friendly staff but we could not sleep well due to cigarettes smoky rooms (we booked non-smoking room) and quarrel and noise of drunk guests in rooms and in the corridor. We complained to hotel staff but they did not or could not talk to these lousy guests.

We recommend future guests to remind the hotel staff during the check-in time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damodar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Damodar A,

Greetings from Hotel Barahi Pokhara

Thank you very much for the time to review us online and we regret for the inconvenience during your stay. We are taking your suggestion seriously and we would extend more care for room which was smoke in earlier day. We have ashtray in baranda for those who smoke.

We gone through the investigation and if we could meet you in future would surely extend our service with full care. We are really thankful to having real feedback from real guest. we look forward to see you again with more personalize services.

Thank you

with best regards

Buddhi Sharma
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Our trekking company Langtang Ri arranged our stay in Pokhara at Hotel Barahi. We were delighted with the security, friendly and helpful staff, comfort and cleanliness of room and bath, and easy walking distance to dining and shopping. During our first luncheon, we got to watch a first rice feeding ceremony being celebrated in the courtyard by a local family; it was a lovely bonus. One evening we enjoyed drinks and momos while watching a cultural dance and song performance. Our sweet waitress taught me a Nepali way to drape my scarf and I enjoyed that very much. The pool looked very clean and modern, even by US standards, though we didn’t use. My only caution to US travelers is that the bathroom’s decor isn’t what you’d expect in the US, but if that is a bother, you may need to miss enjoying Pokhara! The shower was clean and hot with plenty of pressure. There is a great deal of construction in the area, so the view of the Himalayas does include bamboo and concrete, but that would be the same for any hotel on that street. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BabyKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear BabyKay1

We would like to thank you for the lovely reviews with our hotel description all which is really worthy to find our valued online readers. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay, meals, and local trading of rice feeding ceremony. We look forward to see you back to your next visit.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews