We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara(Pokhara)(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Point(Pokhara)
US$37
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
US$61
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Moon Guest House(Pokhara)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$10
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$16
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
135
51
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
51
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelperfect locationrooms are hugesuite roombreakfast spreadvery pleasant staywould stay here againlakeside pokharaswimming poollake viewrestaurant staffother hotelsrestaurants and shopswi firecommend this hotelgreat roomcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Imagine the incomprehension of booking AND paying in advance for a room that they end up never giving you!

It was our second time at Da Yatra and we had planned on staying there before and after our trip to Muktinath, we knew the hotel and and specially booked the same suite we had stayed in last time, and even made the payment for both nights, around 4 days prior. So you expect after arriving late from Kathmandu after a very long drive that you could finally relax. Well no, because reception doesn't have your booking, you get some measly explanation from the manager and stuck in accepting whatever arrangement and compensation they give you for the night.

Fast forward 4 days later on our way back to spend our second night coming back from Muktinath and we call reception to confirm they have the booking at least this time, AND lo and behold they don't have it!
We contact their sales agent Azad who reassured us they had it, yet front office still seems as incompetent and confused as ever.

So if you want to have a hassle free experience, book at your own risk at this hotel, which a real shame as you are paying for a service they cannot even provide.

For us it is lesson learned, and definitely avoiding them at our next visit to Pokhara.

Room Tip: Rooms are in need of a revamp for what they are charging
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JemK_ima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bush m, Executive Sales at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JemK_ima,
Namaste and Greetings from Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel and Resort!

Da Yatra team heartily apologies for our incompetence as during that time of month, our employee who looks after our online reservation was on sick leave, there was an incomplete handover of duties which we have rectified. Hence, there was a bit misunderstanding and miscommunication among the our team.

However, we have learned from our weakness and assure that now everything is running smoothly at Hotel Da Yatra Courtyard with a motto of hassle free travel experience. We will leave no stone unturned to best satisfy you.

We hope you will accept your apologies and once again give us chance to satisfy you in coming future.

With Best Regards
Bush Mali
Executive Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were travelling round Nepal with friends. Very comfortable room with shower which oscillated between hot and pleasant! Breakfast was great as long as you spoke to the omelette man. Chinese buffet was dreadful. Like so many Nepali meals, tasteless stodge. Try to find a decent meal elsewhere- so hard to do.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ron906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubamst1, Owner at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for staying at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you had a memorable visit and enjoyed our location, spacious deluxe rooms and excellent service.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travel. We somehow fallen short on our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We hope to have an opportunity to give you better experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to the Pokhara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We spent 10 days in the Da Yatra and could not have been happier with the whole ambiance of the place.
Everyone from reception through to the room cleaners made the the experience very enjoyable.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubamst1, Owner at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, it is always pleasant to hear great feedback about our wonderful team. Thanks you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with TripAdvisor community and the world.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the No.1 address in Pokhara on your next trip to Pokhara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Worn down room and the hot water didn't work one night. Very strange smell in the room too. Location is good and breakfast is good too. But not worth the money we think. Due to electricity outage sometimes the elevator didn't work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kin-Lun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh B, Manager at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Kin-Lun H,

Thank you for your review. We were extremely sorry to read about your disappointing stay.

Your overall experience falls far short of the standards we strive for and which you can rightfully expect from us at Da Yatra Courtyard.

Regarding your concern about the hot water, there is no problem it's some time happen only you choose the wrong combination. If you had any trouble you can simply ask reception to assist. For the electricity, we had the proper power backup system only takes 1-2 minutes to start back up power and resume elevator to work.

It is disappointing to hear that you have left the hotel with such a poor opinion of our services, please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience and negative impression caused we would very much like to speak with you to discuss further and we will be contacting you by email.

With kind regards
Management
Hotel Da Yatra Courtyard
email: online@hoteldayatra.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel in October 2017 for two nights on the way to the Upper Mustang valley. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable.
We had an issue when a member of our party was injured and had to fly home. and the manager took personal control of the arrangements to get him to hospital and then on to the airport. Great service provided effortlessly - just what he needed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pardoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubamst1, Owner at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing your Stay at Da Yatra Courtyard Hotel & Resort with others on TripAdvisor.
We are elated to receive a wonderful 5 Star rating from you . Thank YOU so much!
It is always wonderful to hear when we have exceeded our guest’s expectations. We have passed along your compliments to our team.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the spacious deluxe rooms, friendly service and support provided by our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ramchandra B Bhattarai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews