We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pugdundee Safaris Barahi Jungle Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Into The Wild Eco Resort(Chitwan National Park)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tigerland Safari Resort(Chitwan National Park)
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Forest Park(Chitwan National Park)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Safari Narayani Hotel(Chitwan National Park)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasara Resort(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park Chitwan(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meghauli Serai(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungle Villa Resort(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarang Wildlife Sanctuary(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungle Wildlife Camp(Chitwan National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
225
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat safarirapti rivermr varunbush dinnerthe general managerairport pickuponce in a lifetimethe entire experienceelephant feedingfirst class experienceacross the rivernatural materialsbengal tigersaw lots of wildlifetreated like royaltynaturalist guidevillage visit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough! From the moment we arrived, the customer service we received was like no other. The members of staff were welcoming, helpful, inspiring and they couldn't do enough for us. The accommodation is of exceptional quality and the activities on offer are some of the best we have done. We were fortunate to get engaged during our stay here and the hotel manager went above and beyond in order to help me prepare for the big moment. I would be sad if I never stayed here again. The easiest 10 out of 10 I've ever given.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Stayed here for only 2 nights which was no were near long enough. Stayed in lodge number 15 which was just perfect. The lodge is very safari rustic and they think of every tiny little thing to ensure your stay is pure bliss. The little touches with everything was just perfect. The lodges are decorated extremely tastefully to enhance every ones stay. The shower room was absolutely stunning with a pebble stone base which when standing in provides your feet with a gentle massage as you move around the shower. The soaps sitting wrapped in natural paper and string on a rock all added to the tasteful and appropriate decor. The beds extremely comfortable and rooms spacious with a lovely balcony.

The fully inclusive lodge provided excellent meals and we never wanted for anything. Dinner by the pool was surreal with lanterns lighting the way and candles on the table.

The activities provided at the Lodge are also wonderful - we did the Canoe Safari which was very enjoyable finished off with canapes watching the sun go down over the river - exquisite! We also participated in a Jungle Jeep Safari and had the most amazing experience with wildlife a plenty and a lovely breakfast served in the jungle.

We also had the opportunity to see and participate in the cultural dancing which certainly was an experience!

The resort is large and the staff are absolutely wonderful and help and assist in anyway possible to ensure your stay is incredible. They have golf carts which run you around the lodge if need be. The resort also has a very nice pool area with bar and the waiters are happy to serve you in the pool which was just wonderful.

Would definitely recommend this property for anybody looking for a piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MBs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.
Very luxurious lodges . Superbly well run with very good attention to detail.
Very good value for money as cost per night is full board including tea, coffee etc and virtually as many safari type activities as you can fit in.
Very knowledge guides. We were lucky enough to see a tiger at 12 midday on the road back towards the hotel at the end of a Jeep safari. We are very privileged to have seen this.Do not miss the elephant bathing it’s wonderful. You can go on a cycle tour of the local villages too. Everyone is so friendly it’s infectious.
Our daughter was ill for a few hours when we were there and the guide was phoning us to ask if we has medication and if she was feeling better.
I’ve never experienced such genuine generous service before.
Can not recommend this place highly enough- just wonderful and so many unique memories to take away from just one place makes this hotel truly special
Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noshortcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed for five nights at the Barahi Jungle Lodge in Chitwan and we were simply blown away. The style and comfort of the rooms were the standard you would expect in the best 5 star resorts internationally. They managed to achieve this with a very low environmental footprint, with the furniture all produced locally, from natural materials.

The staff really made our stay special for us, nothing was too much trouble. Their guides went out of their way to tailor our programme to suit our interests and needs. The different types of safari - elephant backed, boat, jeep and on foot - meant we got to experience the wildlife and jungle from lots of different perspectives.

The kids adored the elephant bathing and elephant ‘sandwich’ feeding. Our guides ‘Ashma’ and ‘Hari’ were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the local wildlife and made our stay so fun and interesting.

The meals were amazing and vast amounts of food seemed to be delivered constantly. There was a huge amount of choice between local Nepalese, Chinese/Thai, Indian and continental. The meals hosted by the pool side in the evenings, lit by lanterns were just magical.

Lounging by the pool side was the perfect way to relax after a day of adventure in the jungle.
We can’t recommend the Bahari Jungle Lodge enough - it’s a must visit if you are planning a visit to Chitwan!
Thanks so much to all of the staff at Bahari for our amazing stay! We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alexbrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The staff here = incredible: Friendly, accommodating, funny. Barahi Jungle Lodge's team will plan your daily activities according to your interests. I enjoyed two nights of the perfect blend of adventure and relaxation! Massage, swim, elephants, boating, beautiful sunsets, candle lit dinners. Go!

Room Tip: Hut 32 -- privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews