We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #47 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

My friends and I all stayed in a room total 5 of us. Really good service and friendly counter staff. the breakfast provided was good but a bit repetitive. Rooms were clean. Quite quiet other than the occasional sirens due to the near proximity of mckay hospital. Location is also good 10 minutes walk away from shuanglian mrt. Worth the stay! Will definitely go back there on my next trip!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

convenient location not far from the MRT, plenty of restaurants nearby, night market located few streets down the road. small room as with most budget hotel in Taiwan but was comfortable, bathroom was ok and included a steam room function which I had not experienced in any other hotel. lots of free snacks in the room (noodles, drinks etc) which are replenished everyday. overall a good stay and close by to everything. Breakfast was mediocre at its best but was enough to get you through the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

yomi provided great service throughout my stay there. was referred to the hotel by my colleague who raved about it after stayed at the hotel 4-5 years ago. hotel room was clean and sheets were changed daily. the breakfast provided exceeded my expectations of a budget hotel. I was pleasantly with a fruit basket on my second day of stay. really great service for a low cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamydamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The locality, room layout, customer service and breakfast is very good except that there is a musty smell each time when we enter the room but it goes off subsequently. It would be good if the management could do something to eliminate this little problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " musty smell in the room"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem when room maid is cleaning the room.
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This boutique hotel was a total surprise , a gem off the main thoroughfare of central Taipei.

We booked this room when it was on offer. The royal triple room though smallish has everything we need for a stay in Taipei and more! There were more than enough charging stations all over the 2 rooms for our electronic devices without the need for adaptors. The sauna was a delight and the little touches ( shaving cream and dental floss ) saved us a trip to the stores.

The snacks, complimentary, consists of chips, fruits and cup noodles. We loved it so much we cut back on our street food so that we could snack in our rooms!

I love the buffet breakfast, which has a very wide spread of cornflakes , fruits, porridge and condiments and DIY miso soup. Worthy of mention is the delicious coffee from the expresso machine.

If there is one thing that could make the stay perfect, it would be to have a window in the room, since ours was windowless ( room 209 ). The hotel has no lift to the basement restaurant . Yomi should also consider having a ramp at the entrance to the hotel to help guests with their luggages. The water in the shower takes a long time to heat and much water was wasted running the water until it heats up.

I highly rate this hotel as a go-to for medium budget travelers. The nearest train station at Shuanglian is convenient to most tourist spots. A pharmacy, hospital, day market and most amenities are within walking distance. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window. It makes waking up easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonder-luster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you bring your family to stay at Yomi hotel. And we also happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 578 in Taipei
1,423 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#9 of 578 in Taipei
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#21 of 578 in Taipei
939 reviews
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#41 of 578 in Taipei
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#44 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $82 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing