We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will certainly return”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #51 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Yomi hotel. Everything was amazing from the staff, who were extremely professional, the location, which was perfect and a short distance from the subway, the breakfast, delicious and varied, and the room, quiet and clean. The "hot spot" wi-fi was a great plus for us when we were exploring the city.

Room Tip: Non, it seems that all he rooms were nice. Ours was quiet and very nice. There was a refrigerator...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good location just 5 min walk to MRT and more room space compared to the same price room in other places. The other pro are full utilities as more power sockets and also secured safe for your valuable gadgets. About the breakfast we advice to add more food types.

Room Tip: Just stay everything already ready for you.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prasit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Location, service, price and quality all worth it. The only downside is there's no lift going to basement where the buffet breakfast is located (few steps only though). Supplies are complete with mini bar, hair dryer, vault, and extra thermal blanket in case you feel very cold.they have different kinds of charger in case you're using diff types of gadgets.

Room Tip: Nothing for now
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei.
See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Definitely patting myself on the back for choosing YoMi hotel during our 4-night stay in Taipei.

Location-wise, it is a five-minute walk from the Shuanglian MRT station. And it is also just 2 stops away from the Taipei Main station. There are also several stores nearby (Starbucks, KFC, McDonald's to name a few). If you're willing to walk a bit, the Ningxia night market is a couple of blocks away.

Room-wise, everything was clean and in order. Bathroom was also well-maintained. We were never left wanting for amenities because everything was provided.

Breakfast-wise, there is a small variety of both Western and Asian food options. Nothing extravagant, but certainly enought to fuel you for your day trips.

Last but not the least, I chose this hotel because of the free pocket wifi they rent out to guests for as long as they return it by midnight. Saved us some money from having to rent separately at the airport. As for the hotel's built-in wifi, the signal is strong in the lobby but can get a bit intermittent in the hallway and rooms.

Overall though, if I had to go back to Taipei, I would choose YoMi hotel again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank kathsaywhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you bring your family to stay at Yomi hotel. And we also happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

stayed 3 nights in Deluxe Executive Room, hotel provided the excellent service,
near at the MRT with the good breakfast, overall is good, but one thing need to highlight the toilet having smelly sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Butluck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the "toilet having smelly ".
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem.
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,499 reviews
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#72 of 585 in Taipei
369 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#25 of 585 in Taipei
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#15 of 585 in Taipei
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#31 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $87 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station 【Best Service】 ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, CNN, NHK , the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing