We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable room with poor location”
Review of VIP Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Hotel
Ranked #305 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel is located within a small lane and it is very challenging to locate it especially at night. I have to walk into a dark and small lane before reaching the main entrance of the hotel. However, the small lane leads to the main road where many shops are located. I find it strange to build a hotel in between extremely small lanes and have the main entrance face a residential building which is so close I can see the TV programme the residents are watching. If I can see them, they can see me too ! I kept the curtain drawn throughout my stay. Also, the TV is placed inisde a specially designed partition with dark frame around it. If you are someone who is paranoid with hidden camera, this hotel may not suit you. The entrance to the toilet and shower room is through a door designed with the exact colour of the TV partition. When I first stepped into the room, I thought it was a room without toilet. It was when I saw the sign 'push' did I realise that there is a door next to the TV, giving me access to the toilet. The staff at the lobby was not helpful and was rather fierce. Wifi can only be accessed at the lobby with a log in password which will be given to you if you asked. When I asked, the staff did not even look at me and told me the password while staring at his document.

Room Tip: Do not request for a room which is higher than level 7 because the one and only lift serves from lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

this hotel is definitely value for money. it was a last minute choice and we had very low expectations considering it was only a 2 star hotel but we were impressed with the size of the room, the decor and how clean our room was. it is also centrally located, about a 10 min walk from the nearest mrt station. the breakfast was decent and acceptable considering its a 2 star hotel. the only problem we had was during our second day, water ran out and by the time my mother used the shower, she had to wait a while for water to come out of the faucet. language can be a little problem but all the staff are very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princesscat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pumpkinnacchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ヒロウメヤス
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fmfmpdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 km away
Gwo Shiuan Hotel
Gwo Shiuan Hotel
#248 of 582 in Taipei
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Goldinn Hotel
Goldinn Hotel
#326 of 582 in Taipei
8 reviews
1 km away
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#49 of 582 in Taipei
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bnight
0.9 km away
Dahshin Hotel
Dahshin Hotel
#415 of 582 in Taipei
190 reviews
0.4 km away
Green World Hotel Sansui
Green World Hotel Sansui
#160 of 582 in Taipei
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Hotel

Address: No.4, Lane 23, Jinzhou Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei 10451, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $53 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your VIP Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing