We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Y Hotel Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Y Hotel Taipei
Ranked #23 of 282 Speciality Lodging in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Hotel is strategically located right across the taipei train station. There is a starbucks coffee shop right beside the hotel and several stalls selling street food right across it. The rooms are very clean. WIFI signal is strong in the room and there is a station on the 4th floor where you can get hot, warm or cold water

Room prices are very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the same vicinity

It's the perfect hotel for people who want to spend the night in taipei and explore the city. Will definitely come back again

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the 4th floor as these are newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskeyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2015

In the heart of downtown - great locale! Felt very safe, clean and well appointed rooms, right by the subway in pretty much every direction you go. Close to several wonderful stores, a grocery store and some wonderful local restaurants mixed in with chain restaurants that those less adventurous can enjoy. Wonderful attractions....I'm going back in a few months and staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoBellaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

It's very near to Taipei Station with quite a few eateries nearby too. It's cheap for a solo traveller, at least the cheapest I can find on hotel booking websites. Toilet had a smell of sewage after the door was closed for a whole night. For subsequent days, I left the door open and it got better. There is a water dispenser at the lift lobby on the level I was staying which dispense cold, lukewarm and hot water. Didn't really use their service much so can't really comment on their service standard though. If you don't mind the old school interior design, it's a cheap and good option.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LinusLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Actually, I kind of like this place and would stay there again if I heading Taipei on a solo trip (like I did before).

Due to its religious link, there are certain house rules to follow and one of the things that don't quite my liking is the inflexibility shown when I tried to arrange to put up a big group here.

Nonetheless, walking distance away from Taipei Main Station is the biggest draw with plenty of eateries just outside to hotel to cater the needs.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kopohui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

In terms of location, it cannot get better than this 5-10mins walk from Hotel to Taipei Main Station (where Train and metro are located) and Taipei west bus station. The room was clean, a thermos flask and 2 cups were provided, there is a central water dispenser (cold, warm and hot water just outside the lift lobby area. Wifi is free, you will need to get the password from the front desk. Breakfast is NT$100 per pax, but I would recommend just crossing the street to buy breakfast which are cheap and good. The sandwiches are sold at only NT$15 per sandwich, and they are really good to buy to take away for any outdoor trips for the day. But you need to go early 7-7.30am as they are sold out really fast.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepper_Crab_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Wanhua District
TW Hostel Taipei 1st Branch
Fun Inn Taipei
#7 of 282 in Taipei
185 reviews
NiHao @ Taipei Hostel
#24 of 282 in Taipei
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meander Taipei Hostel
#1 of 282 in Taipei
621 reviews
We Come Hostel
#10 of 282 in Taipei
139 reviews
Work Inn TPE
#35 of 282 in Taipei
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Hotel Taipei

Address: No.19 Xuchang Street, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 10047, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 282 Speciality Lodging in Taipei
Price Range: $112 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Y Hotel Taipei is located in Taipei City near Taipei Main Station. Whether business, leisure, shopping events or cultural events bring you here, the Y Hotel Taipei offers you a reasonable-priced, friendly, clean and safe place to stay in Taipei. As you walk in Y Hotel Taipei, we believe you shall be drawn by our clean, bright and fresh circumstances as well as our friendly staff. No matter where you are from, the coziness in Y Hotel Taipei shall be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ymca International Guest House Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing