We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The owner truly cares for you and your needs!"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracehome Service Apartment
Ranked #2 of 259 Taipei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I truly enjoyed my stay at this residence. It does not have a 5-star interior that wows you, but it has a customer service and care of more than a 5-star hotel. It will provide a clean, comfortable and quiet stay during your visit in Taipei. It is also literally only a 3-minute walk away from a rapid transit station that provides easy connections to all lines in the network.
Most importantly, the owner is a very very nice Christian lady. She truly cares for each one of her guests, and she often brings fruits and food to surprise you.
It is also a great option for anyone who needs a short-term rental with a reasonable price in Taipei.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

This is the first time I stayed at a bed breakfast hotel in Taipei. I have families in Taiwan, but due to the various circumstances with this trip, I had to stay in a hotel. We searched for various options with hotels and bed and breakfast hotels and after thourough research we felt that Grace Home looks the cleanest and has the best location when compared to other options. We booked two rooms for a family of four and were happy to find that all is true when we arrived. Christine is the most personable and warm hostess I have ever met. She constantly checked to make sure my elderly parents are comfortable in their room. There were fresh fruits waiting for us when we arrived and Christine and Mercy were both very helpful in answering all of questions that we have. The location is very close to the subway stations and is close to to many eateries and shopping. I recommend trying 一代佳人 restaurant, which is a 10 minute walk but the food was amazing! The rooms are very clean and the set up is very convenient. The entire building is set up securely so no worries about personal safety. All guests have access to the washer and dryers which are great since it is always so humid in Taiwan. I can go on and on about the great experiences that I had at the Grace Home!!! If you are looking for a place to stay that feels like home in Taiwan, do not hesitate and pick Grace Home!! You will not regret it!! The only thing I regret is that I didn't stay at the Grace Home with my prior trips!! Grace Home will be my one and only choice when I visit Taiwan from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The GraceHome apartments were a great choice for our recent trip to Taipei. The location is good, and the apartment is spacious and nicely decorated. The host Christine was very pleasant and hospitable, which enhanced our experience.

We were there in late February/early March, and our particular unit was rather chilly and we couldn't easily figure out how to adjust the A/C and had to use a portable heater instead. (We needed Christina to show us how it worked! Things aren't the same in different parts of the world!) We also needed to request an extra blanket for the bed. It's a king-sized bed (which is great) but the blanket wasn't kingsized and didn't fully cover the bed with coverage over the edges to keep the heat in. A second blanket helped us significantly! These were the only negatives though.

The kitchen was helpful, the bathroom is generously sized, and there was ample room throughout the suite for the two of us. Having options for sitting at the dining room table or on the couch in the living room was a great improvement over a standard hotel room.

The location is well-suited to access transit as well as for walking to popular shopping and eating locations.

We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying for three weeks in Taipei. We stayed in Gracehome I, apartment E. We initially did not intend to stay at a serviced apartment, hoping for a cheaper option. But Gracehome proved to be worth every dollar. Actually, first everything looked to good, and we were a bit suspicious about a place with so many good rating and asking on the application which fruits one prefers. Silly us! It turned out that the positive reviews were not only correct, Gracehome even outdid our highest expectations. In detail:

Location: Extremely well located, as the direct street of the apartment is very quiet, but many interesting places are in close walking distance nearby, in particular Yonkang Street with a lot of food options and coffee shops around and Daan park (which offers also a clay track for running). Also MRT Daan Park Station, a supermarket and a 7/11 convenience store are less than 2 mins away. getmore lab is an outstanding coffee shop next block.

Apartment: Very well furnished. In particular Internet is very high speed, and washer and drier making it very convenient to change clothes often. The apartment has only two windows which let in not too much sunshine, the interior is very well lit. While one can eat out in Taipei relatively inexpensive at great quality, having a kitchen is also a big plus, providing the possibility to cook ones own food. Size is optimal for a couple on holidays.

Service: Absolutely outstanding. Christine and her team (Marcy, Anabel, Lillian...) are doing a tremendous job. This starts from organizing the arrival and transport from the airport to providing fresh fruit and helping with all possible needs, providing maps for the neighborhood, giving suggestions according to ones interest and sometimes dropping of small gifts in the apartment. They were even very accommodating to arrange an alternative payment when we had problems with our credit card. We have never seen a service of a professionalism, courtesy and friendliness like here.

Conclusion: Gracehome is highly recommended. We would love to come back to Taipei, and when doing so we definitely would come back again to Gracehome.

Room Tip: For any needs, just ask the staff. They will try to help where they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We booked Gracehome for 18 days and we found this abode full of wonderful features. It is newly remodeled, great location in between two MRT exits. 2 Queen size beds, functional kitchen with toaster, microwave oven. New air conditioner with de-humidify features. TV came with all of the major channels Taipei has to offer, and there's great closet space along with easy to use safe to put all your valuables in. The bathroom has a nice toilet which cleans with water. Extremely quiet and comfortable, we would recommend this apartment to anyone and would love to stay next time.

Room Tip: Use of de-humidifier is highly recommended, as there's at least a full bucket of water from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chengku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
3.1 km away
Colormix Hotel & Hostel
Colormix Hotel & Hostel
#1 of 259 in Taipei
265 reviews
2.4 km away
Formosa101 Hostel
Formosa101 Hostel
#6 of 259 in Taipei
189 reviews
2.9 km away
Next Stop Taipei
Next Stop Taipei
#5 of 259 in Taipei
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Energy Inn
Energy Inn
#12 of 259 in Taipei
30 reviews
11.5 km away
Solo Singer Hotel
Solo Singer Hotel
#4 of 259 in Taipei
170 reviews
2.5 km away
Taipei M Hotel Main Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehome Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehome Service Apartment

Address: B1, No.161-3, Section 1, Xinsheng South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10657, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range: $171 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing