We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice family triple room for three adults”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Ranked #36 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Pretty nice family triple room for three adults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2008

This January 2008 stay is my first stay here since February 2006. If I'm in the area, I won't hesitate coming back.
9th floor is non-smoking. No hint of smoke in elevators or restaurants either. Front desk service is very nice. Family triple worked well with an adequate amount of space. Everybody was able to roll out of bed. The extra bed was a real bed, not a dumpy rollaway.
2hrs of free internet service was provided each day at the business center on 11th floor.
Water boiling pot in the room works surprisingly quick.
Laundry service was better than expected.
Cost of 3 minute landline phone call to the United States: NTD21. (US$0.65) Cheap!

  • Liked — Great location, family triple is a good size, great breakfast buffet, clean, service
  • Disliked — no fan in the bathroom, loud teenage tourists from Hong Kong
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    1,174
    177
    20
    8
See reviews for
1,330
499
232
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2008

I love the hotel simply for its convenient location. It's connected to the Taipei Railway Station as well as the MRT station. That makes travelling to other places of interest very convenient.

I can't say very much for the room. It's of a decent size and it's clean. The bathroom is a little small though. Nevertheless, I would definitely choose this hotel should I visit Taipei again :)

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bintangkechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

This hotel stands very close to Taipei Main station. From Exit#3, you can go to the hotel directly.Hotel room is very clean and you can get new bottle of water every day. It is so cheap with such nice service. I'd like to stay here when I go to Taipei again.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apfelsaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillus, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

The staff at the Cosmos Hotel is extremely friendly and very helpful. The location is most convenient for touring Taipei. It is located next to the train station with it's own exit from the concourse. The train station is the hub of Taipei's new subway system. The tourist center is located just inside the station. The airport bus is a five minute walk from the Cosmos without crossing any streets. There is a busy area of restaurants just across the street and a 7-Eleven next door to purchase the things you can't carry on your flight. The breakfast is very satisfying with a variety of selections, offering good coffee.
There may be flashier hotels in Taipei, but I found the Cosmos to be graceful and comfortable.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank 6849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2005

Having stayed at the hotel at the beginning of 2005, I felt that the service did not live up to what they claimed (at least what I read at their hotel website and the recorded video showcasing their hotel on one of the TV channels on the TV in the hotel room). The front desk staff were very mechanical and hardly smiled. The porter was completely deadpan when he brought my luggage to my room. That not withstanding, i was told (quite rudely) that the hotel sauna and gym were not opened as they were under service. I have read that the sauna was under service from some reviews since the beginning of 2004 and that was confirmed by the staff himself. I could not believe that it can actually take more than a year to renovate a small sauna facility. Having said that, I must add that the chambermaids did a very good job at cleaning the room. It was very clean and very comfortable. However, I will not stay in the hotel again as I feel I am paying too much for lacklusture service and for a hotel that has facilities which I cannot enjoy.

Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Caesar Park Taipei
#93 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#49 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Westgate Hotel
#39 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Hotel Relax 2
#30 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Hotel Taipei

Property: Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Address: No.43 Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price range (per night): $141 - $240
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1979, Taipei Cosmos Hotel is located right next to the M3 Exit of Taipei Main Station and has a great geological advantage as it is a transport hub where MRT (Mass Rapid Transportation), THSR (Taiwan High Speed Rail), Taiwan Railway, bus, and public transportation meet. Dedicated in offering friendly, thoughtful and professional services for many years, Cosmos Hotel Taipei is preferred by international tourists and businessmen and a designated gathering place for many organizations and agencies with its stable and committed food and beverage quality. Tourists or businessmen will feel right at home while staying at the Cosmos Hotel Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmos Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing