We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - wonderful location”
Review of Baan Dinso Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Dinso Hostel
Ranked #29 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Baan Dinso recently and were treated wonderfully by the staff. I had recently had a motorcycle accident and found everyone very accommodating and considerate of my needs. They really went the extra mile. Also, the hostel is in a great neighborhood, central but not too touristy and along a vibrant canal. I will always stay in this hostel when I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

The place is very clean and has lots of character. The breakfast was enormous and good with the extra touch of a smiley face on your toast. Our twin room was a bit on the small side and did not have its own bathroom but the washroom down the hall was never busy and was always spotless. It was perfectly adequate for us especially considering the price point. I had initial concerns about the showers being downstairs but they were the nicest common shower area I have ever seen. Location was great. It was our first experience with hostels and they have set the bar quite high.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SomeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights, it is an excellent place to stay and to explore Bangkok. It is close to all of the tourist sights but not within the touristy area of Bangkok. The house its self is in a residential neighborhood but is close to many local restaurants and many of the top attractions in Bangkok. Also, it has free wi-fi, which is a big plus in Bangkok and A/C which is a must in this extremely warm and humid city. They also have a computer lab in the basement with a little library and some DVD's to watch in your room. Our room was one with its own bathroom but the bathroom facilities for those who do not have bathrooms in their room is very nice and very clean. The whole establishment is very clean and very nice. I would definitely stay here again, not a doubt about it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

It was scary the first time walking down the alley after midnight to get there..but...it is an oasis in a very busy polluted city
The staff was great, bedrooms clean, breakfast was well presented and its was a very short($2) taxi ride to many tourist locations..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazebo8528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

it was our first time in bangkok so we wanted to have a good start, and we did. this place is real oasis in the busy environment. it is 10-15 minutes walking from many attraction, also close it has some really good restaurant.
building is really nice renovated, so the whole place is really charming, and very very clean. rooms are quite spacious, we had bathroom in a room, but also showers downstairs are very nice and clean. also every day you get fresh bottles of water in the room, and fruit is free all day to eat. also it has fast wi-fi which was very important to us.
the stuff is very helpful and frendly, so we felt like at home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gekoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#13 of 732 in Bangkok
219 reviews
Siamotif Boutique Hotel
#17 of 732 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Dusit
Loog Choob Homestay
Loog Choob Homestay
#8 of 732 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
#69 of 732 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Kachitpan
Baan Kachitpan
#81 of 1,347 in Bangkok
29 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Dinso Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Dinso Hostel

Address: 113 Trok Sin, Dinso Rd. | Borvornnivate, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Dinso Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baan Dinso: Bangkok's beige beauty! 10-minute walk from Khao San Road, Baan Dinso invites guests with beige walls, original copper fittings and endearingly creaky teakwood floors fill this dainty former nobleman's house, the nine rooms with cable TV, snug beds and floral curtains. Unlike most hostels in the vicinity, the service is sweet, staff use your first name, a hearty American breakfast is served on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Dinso Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Dinso Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing