We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Priceline
US$40
View deal
Agoda.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Expedia.comUS$35
Hotels.comUS$35
KLOOKUS$68
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
368
279
83
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
279
83
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet end bts nana station rooms are small thai food nice room tuk tuk location is great boutique hotel main road wilson sukhumvit train receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our travels around Thailand. We found the hotel to be satisfactory. the room was very small but i guess it did the job. theres a tv and dvd player with lots of DVDs available for you to borrow. that was a nice touch. the room was clean and bathroom was the same. there is a safe. the second day we were out from 8 am and got back at 3pm, the room still wasnt made up. had a quick shower and we went back out again got back at 12am, the room was then done. i think they could be a bit quicker with making up the rooms as all they did was change the towels and make the bed ( didnt change sheets), couldnt have taken that long to do. Didnt get a fresh bottle of shower gel also so we had to use the shampoo instead. we also got smelly towels, so had to go to reception to ask for fresh ones which i would rather not have to do at 12 am. but the guy at reception went to find fresh towels and brought them to our room. breakfast was good and had eggs, cereal, toast, rice, noodles usual mix.
the hotel is located right next to Nana BTS, which is why we chose this hotel. the area is busy, lots of shopping as there is a night market, restaurants, bars anything you want. the only drawback is the road it is on is veeery long, and the hotel is at the end of it. they do have a complimentary golf buggy that takes you up to the main road which is great, but on the way back you always have to walk as they never park at the top of the road. after a long day of sightseeing or shopping, its very tiring. also on arrival you have to pay 1000 baht deposit for the key, which i think is pointless.

still all in all it is good value for money, and i proably would stay again, but it's definitly not a 4 star hotel, 3 at best.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mirin Wittayakul, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit 8, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. We sincerely appreciate your
compliment.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8. Our team would love to welcome you back again in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Suphattra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

It is our first time to book for a hotel in Bangkok, so we just relied on the comments here in tripadvisor and we are happy to know that all the feedbacks here are true and exactly what Salil Hotel deserves. The area is peaceful, no bars or clubs neighbouring Salil Hotel. It is not located on the main road but the idea of walking back to the hotel after you had dinner of every Thai food your stomach can take is just so right to give your tummy time to digest what you just ate. :) Every part of the hotel is clean, the cafeteria, our room, toilet and shower room. The staffs are nice, accommodating and always wear the best smile. And also all of them can speak English. The water heater, aircon unit, tv and dvd player are in good condition, WIFI also is great, except for their telephone because we did an international call and the connection is not clear, there’s a lot of noise during our conversation. I guess that’s the only thing they need to improve. BUT if you don’t have to do an outside call Salil hotel is the best value for your money. Given another opportunity to visit Bangkok, we will no doubt book again at Salil Hotel.
Btw, special thanks to one of their staff Apisit K. for the warm service he showed us.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mirin Wittayakul, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit 8, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. We sincerely appreciate your
compliment.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8. Our team would love to welcome you back again in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Suphattra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Very conveniently located with the Nana Skytrain station situated at the top of the road. This has got to be the best mode of transport in BKK. The road traffic is just horrendous. The Skytrain will take you to any number of shopping centres. Also located very close is the night market on Sukhumvit Road and a variety of restaurants.
We arrived early and were allowed to occupy our room before checkin time as soon as it was made up. We had made a reservation for 3 family members in one room and on inspection of the room we found that there was a misunderstanding about deluxe and superior rooms. Once this was sorted out we were moved to a larger room and paid the extra charge; the accommodation was very comfortable. Not quite a 4 star hotel as noted on tripadvisor or by many guests but close enough.
The hotel has a golf buggy that will take you up to the main road, and bring you back if you’re lucky enough that the buggy is at the top of the road when you need a ride back with all your parcels after a long day of shopping!! All staff were very pleasant and helpful. If you're planning on doing a day of touring and are being picked up before breakfast the hotel will give you a light breakfast package to take with you.
The inhouse breakfast was very disappointing and leaves a lot to be desired. Bacon had been cooked way in advance and was sitting on sliced bread to absorb the grease, and ‘juice’ was cordial. In fairness, you could get eggs cooked fresh and with toast, fresh fruit and cup of tea or coffee, that was good enough to get us started for the day. The breakfast staff could possibly be given some training in how to run the dining room, to keep dishes replenished and tables cleared away quickly. If you don’t take the ‘breakfast included’ option, there are many, many restaurants in the street that serve a great American style breakfast at reasonable prices.
Overall a comfortable stay and a great experience.

Room tip: Make sure you understand the difference between superior and deluxe rooms. Check with the hotel before booking.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TL_AusTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mirin Wittayakul, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit 8, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us. We sincerely appreciate your
compliment.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic experience during your stay at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8. Our team would love to welcome you back again in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Suphattra S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

we've stayed at salil with my sister for more than 3 weeks. Staff were very accommodating.
very reasonable price with free buffet breakfast where we can chosen either american or asian style buffet. excellent signal on wifi. the place were just a few minute walk to the BTS. Salil were just like our home. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SalilManagement, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit 8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Alna_Ph,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments

We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
Salil Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Salil for two nights. The room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Though small, it had everything that even large hotels do not. The mini bar was well stocked, there were biscuits available, a tea/coffee maker, a safe, cupboard, extra pillows and even a video player with free CDs one can choose from! The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, the breakfast good, and the location at the end of the soi was no problem as there is a golf cart service to and from the main road. The fixtures, quality of bed and linen, and the bathroom were all of a very high standard. Certainly a good bargain!
I would recommend this hotel highly for its service, location and overall friendliness.

Room tip: Choose a room on the top floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SalilManagement, General Manager at La Petite Salil Sukhumvit 8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Lilue,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments

We hope to welcome your family back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
Salil Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews