We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid....should be last option..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #516 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Back to Bangkok from Samui...we learnt a good lesson with this hotel : you got what you pay for... But even for this price, we have seen better in Thailand !
Overall, not too bad but the staff members will tell you enough ! The worst hotel to begin or finish your journey. We should have read more (global) reviews....

At arrival, we were quite lucky to be welcomed by the nice receptionnist...BUT we were completely disenchanted with the second one who is totally unhelpful.. At least you could try to say "Hello" and "Thank You"...and with the smile..

The stay wasn't too bad itself if you're relaxed enough. They gave us the last room at the right end....room was ok budgetwise...oldish curtains with a huge hole in the wall - covered by a curtain and wardrobe... Door doesn't lock properly.. Safe with key... You have a massive building site at your doorstep - prob extending the hotel ?! Luckily, tools down around 5pm to 7am... Location of this hotel is ....okay-ish...rush hour is horrible... It's a students area with uni's, local markets etc..so very busy like elsewhere.. Breakfast just OK for the price, 1 egg, 2 toasts, 2 mini sausages with what looks like coleslaw.. Orange juice is chemical...(one of our toddlers didnt digest it..) The kitchen staff member didn't even try to be nice, she was icy like....proper icy. At least, the coffee wasn't too bad but you must pay for a second one...Also, if you like watching TV, the reception isn't good..

The good points beside the nice receptionnist is the local market which is right opposite the hotel. Tasty food and just what we needed to end our travel. A 7/11 and a Tesco express super handy if you need to stock-up with foods snacks or drinks before taking off.

It's the first time, we have to write such a bad review for a hotel. We feel sorry but at the end... YES.. : You got what you pay for...lesson learnt..
If there is a next time, we will definitely go back to Mariya hotel... worth the money !

At last but not least, when you agree a transfer at 8.30pm...you do not rush your guests with TWO YOUNG children to leave at 8.00pm just because it suits you and other guests... (pretending rush hour starts from 8.30pm...)
Have a least the courtesy to inform us BEFORE and gently ask us if we could go that time...and not hang up on the phone either... So annoying..

+ : Thumbs up for the kind receptionnist / local markets and shops
- : way too many... Whoever owns / manages this place - Please improve your staff manners...
Smiling and being nice always been free..

To know : if you wanna use the shuttle to airport and no guests are picked up or dropped off, you'll pay 150THB extra.... For late check-out = 100THB / hour.
Also, no free wi-fi - 15hour card = 100THB.

Room Tip: This hotel must be your last option....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lilo1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Lilo,

Thank you very much to select our hotel for your stopover.We would like to say sorry for your inconvenience while you stay with us.
Your complaints are welcomed in order to improve our service.
Please accept our sincere apologies and let you as vip guest for next time when you come to Bangkok at our new building.

Sincerely yours,
Sampan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel due to the cheap room price and round trip transfer expense was included. It was around 20$!!

The room was OK, big but very hard bed, with some mosquitoes as your friends. Cool air con, warm shower, clean furniture, towels also provided.

I requested a wake up call at 06.00 and a shuttle can at 06.30. Everything went smoothly.

The wifi is not available. You have to buy at the reception, or walk 10 m. to the convenient store in the front to buy the data sim card.

I will book this place again, if the price is cheap (like this time).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gopp_Pati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Gopp_Pati,

Thank you very much to select our hotel for your stopover.The wifi is manage by the company outside the hotel and will finish contact this December 2016.From Jan 2017 onward will manage by hotel and you can get free.
Sorry for your inconvenience.

Sincerely yours,
Sampan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here in the past. My last review was 2011 so I'm doing a update.
On arrival at airport I called hotel to enquire about shuttle. Was told agent at door 4. Within seconds I was met by agent and taken to shuttle. 10 minutes later arrived at hotel. Room are ok as transit hotel clean and fresh. Breakfast witch starts at 7.00 was served at beautiful restaurant next to river with passing long tail boats. There is some building work going on but it did not disturb me. Might if you need sleep in day time. Shuttle leaves every hour.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Thaigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Thaigary,

Thank you very much for your stay with us again and we hope to service you again as our vip guest at our new building.It will be open on April 2017.

Sincerely yours,
Sampan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Found the hotel more than adequate for next day flight with market right next door for buying food,clothing or bric-a-brac. Will stay again for sure. The access is a little difficult for self drive but manageable. Staff are great

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Friendly staff, from pick-up at the airport to check in.
Rooms are big and clean. Just the bathroom in my room needed some deep cleaning.
The mini- bar prices are very reasonable.
Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank EverythingFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
5 km away
Suphan Lake Hometel
Suphan Lake Hometel
#429 of 889 in Bangkok
105 reviews
4.9 km away
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#441 of 889 in Bangkok
330 reviews
6.9 km away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#544 of 889 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#317 of 889 in Bangkok
620 reviews
6.1 km away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#345 of 889 in Bangkok
654 reviews
2.6 km away
Convenient Resort
Convenient Resort
#766 of 889 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 541/1 On-nuch Rd, | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and near KMITL Latkrabang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Gold Garden Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing