We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Swan Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #546 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights then 1 night a week later at the swan hotel - rooms are big, beds comfortable but the hotel is a bit dated - no flat screen tv, small bathroom. There is no lift but the staff takes your luggage up when you arrive.The pool is big and the area around the pool very pleasant. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Good choice for the price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie-Laure O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Swan and enjoyed it. It was while the royal cremation was happening and there were very few other guests. Some of the staff were very friendly others less so. The restaurant service was vey good. The pool was excellent. The atmosphere was not ultra modern but all the better for that. The room was clean and A/C worked well. Beds firm and comfortable. Transport was easy and convenient. Found some good corner shops, restaurants and coffee bars nearby. Silver shops abundant and way beyond our budget.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great location with friendly staff and very helpful , central location with plenty of tuktuks and taxis the full street of jewellery close by the skydome in walking distance rivercruises are walking distance and shopping centres five minutes walk great spot

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We chose this hotel mainly to stay close to the River City so we won't have to travel far to catch the schedule of the river cruise. The hotel served that purpose well but that's about it. Hotel looks like an old building, our room was not well kept and the toilet is terrible. Bed sheets were really old and worn out. We complained about the aircon dripping- we only learned about it in the morning when i noticed the curtain was wet and my mom stepped on a wet floor. My sister's luggage got wet also because of the drip. All we got from the receptionist was an OK. There was no sense arguing since we know there is nothing they can do about it anyway. Poor hotel. Well, breakfast is ok but not good enough to at least compensate for the disappointments we had with this hotel. We stayed at a capsule dormitory in Chiang Mai and it was way better there at a fraction of the rate we got here. We do not recommend you go here even if you are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Swan hotel is in Bangkok therefore making it very authentic. The rooms are basic but clean. Pool area is amazing and very social. No problem arriving at 4am! Tuktuks always close by; 5 min walk to ferry pier. Basic but good hotel restaurant. Charming old school feel!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeeSCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Ma Hotel
Ma Hotel
#635 of 894 in Bangkok
379 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#382 of 894 in Bangkok
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#351 of 894 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#811 of 894 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel Bangkok

Address: 31, Soi Charoenkrung 36 | Bang Rak, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swan Hotel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swan Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing