We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
23
89
77
36
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
89
77
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french embassy the river tuk tuk rooms are basic first floor breakfast was included great pool stayed nights skytrain tuktuks pier
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Swan and enjoyed it. It was while the royal cremation was happening and there were very few other guests. Some of the staff were very friendly others less so. The restaurant service was vey good. The pool was excellent. The atmosphere was not ultra modern but all the better for that. The room was clean and A/C worked well. Beds firm and comfortable. Transport was easy and convenient. Found some good corner shops, restaurants and coffee bars nearby. Silver shops abundant and way beyond our budget.

Room tip: Rooms away from street probably quieter
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great location with friendly staff and very helpful , central location with plenty of tuktuks and taxis the full street of jewellery close by the skydome in walking distance rivercruises are walking distance and shopping centres five minutes walk great spot

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We chose this hotel mainly to stay close to the River City so we won't have to travel far to catch the schedule of the river cruise. The hotel served that purpose well but that's about it. Hotel looks like an old building, our room was not well kept and the toilet is terrible. Bed sheets were really old and worn out. We complained about the aircon dripping- we only learned about it in the morning when i noticed the curtain was wet and my mom stepped on a wet floor. My sister's luggage got wet also because of the drip. All we got from the receptionist was an OK. There was no sense arguing since we know there is nothing they can do about it anyway. Poor hotel. Well, breakfast is ok but not good enough to at least compensate for the disappointments we had with this hotel. We stayed at a capsule dormitory in Chiang Mai and it was way better there at a fraction of the rate we got here. We do not recommend you go here even if you are on a tight budget.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Swan hotel is in Bangkok therefore making it very authentic. The rooms are basic but clean. Pool area is amazing and very social. No problem arriving at 4am! Tuktuks always close by; 5 min walk to ferry pier. Basic but good hotel restaurant. Charming old school feel!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeeSCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

It is quite, and service is good. Has family rooms with 3 single beds, but it has enough space to add one extra bed. Great for our family if 4. Convenient location. But the bathrooms are poor, looking more like a cheap guesthouse. We arrive around 2:30 and the room was not clean and we were asked to wait. Which with no complain we did. Nevertheless, later on we found noodles on the floor, on the table, the floor was dirty. I'm not sure if they cleaned toilet. There is an tv in the room that is full of dust. But since we only planned to spend 3 night, we didn't want to try to find another hotel.
Next time we will probably book another hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 1234voyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews