We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
304
587
125
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
587
125
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi cowboy tuk tuk massage parlours coffee club mrt bts studio apartment swimming pool and gym walking distance convenient location minute walk clean rooms free internet short stay shopping mall terminal sukhumvit kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times as booked by company, and found the place to be a bit of a let down. This is not a hotel, so no bar, no lounge, no atmosphere. Breakfast is served in the cafe next door but is really of such a poor quality that we didnt bother with it after the first time.
Located close to skytrain so quite convenient location. Beware the offer of hotel pick up/drop off as you'l be charged about 1000 BHT - regular taxi is about 400 BHT and bus/train even less.
Although the rooms are fairly large they have the most uncomfortable mattresses that I've ever slept on in the world! I know mattresses in Thailand are usually pretty hard but these are awful - spent the week afterwards in agony with back ache. There are some much better places in the same area for comparable prices. The staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLINE-SPINK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The rooms are clean with a modern design. Even though the street is busy the rooms are quiet. The Internet speed is ok but if you want faster you have to pay extra.

A short walk to the sky train which is an easy way to travel.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 390DavidB390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Rooms were nice and clean. Toilets were clean too, and had soap/shampoo dispenser. You have to bring your own toothbrush/toothpaste. There's free wifi and alot of channels on the tv with dvd player. The staff is friendly and there's good security as you need the keycard to access the hotel after hours and also need the keycard to use the lift.

The locations is excellent. You're less than 10mins walk away from Asok/Sukhumvit train station, where next to is the new huge shopping mall Terminal 21, where there's good n cheap food at the food court at the top floor.

Outside the hotel is a string of massage places, but probably only a handful (spa looking ones) would be non-R rated. and there's alot of places to eat within walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glimbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 at the start of September 2012 for three nights. In comparison with other areas of Bangkok this is a quiet street and our room was not affected by any road noise. While not a large room, it was very clean and always maintained to a good standard. The staff on the front desk displayed differing levels of English and willingness to give advice, but overall this was ok. A real advantage of this hotel was its proximity to the BTS and the surrounding area where there are a number of dential and medical practices frequented by overseas visitors. It is also close to an exit from the airport expressway but getting back on was more difficult and the BKK traffic could be a problem. For its price, this was a good value hotel and we would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I got a special rate for a studio, and having stayed at the Citadines 16 in the past, I wanted to try this location. Overall, very similar room layouts and facilities. Location-wise, it is a 10-15 min walk to Asoke BTS and Terminal 21.

Pros:
* Comfortable double bed, doesn't really move on its coaster wheels as some other reviewers noted
* Good A/C
* Good clean bathroom, ample hot water pressure
* Stable wifi and LAN internet but relatively slow
* Full and clean kichenette
* Good facilities for a boutique hotel: nice small pool on the roof, a gym room with enough equipment, and a laundry room

Cons:
* On my third day there, the bathroom sink developed a huge water leak that proved to be irrepairable! After 2 hours of plumbing work, I was told I had to change rooms. I was given a room on the same floor, which made moving my stuff easy
* The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom, next to the sofa. I don't see the reasoning behind this, as I don't see how they save space like that.

Special note about the staff, as many other reviewers have also commented. The staff service and attitude overall is ok, some of the staff are more pleasant than others. What may seem to others as negative attitude, might be because they are compared against the legendary "Thai-smiled" hotel staff that BKK has plenty of.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliasNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews