We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$97
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
104
70
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
70
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukiron fairiesthree bedroom apartmentapartments are spaciouswithin short walking distancethong lorsmall laneserviced apartmenta stones throwfelt like homeevery guestlong stayfamily stayfitness roomexcellent staybts stationbed room
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 188 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Oakwood residence apartments are very well appointed, and the service is nothing short of superb, there is nothing that is too much for them to organise or advise.
The location, close to the man airport and just enough out of the city makes it an ideal location to base yourself.
It has a pillow menu! thats service.
Excellent quality and excellent rates, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The apartment itself is located in a block away from busy soi Thonglor with many shops and restaurants but rooms are feel from hustle and bustle. Staff are friendly.
Rooms are furnished in modern manner moderately and well equipped: cooking facilities, washing machines in addition to equipment that standard hotels usually have.
Most thing I love about this apartment is accepting guests with pets. Where some properties said to be "pet/dog friendly" have changed their policies, Oakwood Thonglor is the one keeps its door open to guests with pets - especially those medium size dog like mine (I have a beagle around 10kg). The apartment is very close to a pet hospital open for 24 hours and good for in case of emergency for your pet, too.
I usually stay here with my dog and close friends in Bangkok to have a small house party to eat, drink and chat (No "fuss") but the place is really comfortable and feeling at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank Jasmine625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo, Japan
1
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Brilliant service and cleanliness, I satisfied.
Convinient location, I can go shopping and eating easier.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Manila, Philippines
1
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in Oakwood hotel for a week for my business trip. Though the Hotel was not my personal choice my stay experience was very good. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable like it's my own home. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful.
And if you are looking for a good shopping, they are very near to shopping malls like Mega and Tesco and they even have a complimentary service going to this points. Though if you want to look for a night market or bazaar their location was not that good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This complex is ideal if your company was sending you on a business trip as really is a serviced apartment that is 3/4 full with permanent expats but if you are on a holiday and wanting that holiday feeling then this isn't or you.

Price wise there are a lot of options in the area that you could stay at that would be better suited to a holiday traveler.

The internet costs and only 1 device can be connected at the one time or you have to pay a second fee.

There was a good sized balcony but no furniture to sit on.

The complimentary took took broke down on us twice with out and about and the breakfast included reminded me of again being sent on a business trip inter state and staying at a serviced apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roosta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We note your concerns in regards your stay. Please do note that we have taken this comments seriously and have addressed the matter.

We do hope that you will choose to stay at Oakwood Residence Thonglor on your next visit to Bangkok and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews