We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Priceline
US$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$30
TravelocityUS$30
CheapTicketsUS$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
23
72
51
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
72
51
20
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Pros:
-Clean, on the outside as well as in the rooms. Its outlook is a standout from the nearby hotels and building along the same street.
-Helpful boss, when we first arrive at the hotel, the boss name may gave us a succinct brief, providing tips for the best shopping locations, taxis, food etc... . Her command of Chinese, dialect and English are matchable to any local Singaporean.
-Great location, pratunam market, platinum mall, are all within walking distances. We even went to mbk and the other siam shopping areas on foot. No need to be stuck in traffic jams via cabs.
-Well provided facilities, with free stable wifi, and cheap & decent massage in the hotel itself. No need to worry about encountering a shady massage. Basic toiletries are provided except toothbrush & toothpaste. Travel adapter provided for those who need it, but the socket itself seems pretty universal.

Cons
-Small lift. But managed to squeeze in during check in with 5 large luggages. Just stack 2 together.
-Electricity cut off once you leave room.

Generally a satisfying stay at the hotel especially for those who intend to shop/walk for clothes and good food in the vicinity. Exceeded my expectations of a budget hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanSiYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Was on a trip with my group of friends from the army.

This hotel is strategically located in the Pratunam shopping district. It's only a 10 minutes walk away from major retail outlets such as Platinum Fashion Mall, Big C Supercenter and Central World Plaza. In fact, we managed to walk to MBK during our trip.

The rooms were equipped with daily room service as well as basic toiletries such as towels,shampoo etc. There is also CLEAN massage service provided till 2 a.m (Last booking at 11pm though).

On our first day at the hotel, we felt that we are in good hands as A Mei (Presumably the owner of this hotel) gave us quite a good brief on the Do's and Don'ts as well as some things to be aware of. A map around the whole pratunam area was provided and it has proved it's worth during our trip. Namecard of the hotel is also available just in case you need to get around in taxis.

Other than that, wifi is free which makes the stay even more value for money. As for breakfast, don't expect too much for what you are paying for. It's was quite good in my humble opinion.

Lastly, the hotel rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Aircon was working fine with a working television.There is also a safe in the room just in case you need to deposit your belongings.

One of the downsides of the hotel is the lift. On our first day we managed to fit 5 person with 5 relatively luggage in one trip.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ang_Po_Kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here for 3N4D. Did not expect much since it was a budget hotel but was pleasantly surprised at the service and cleanliness of the place. Staff were helpful and the information guide, Amei, rendered commendable service for sharing her experience around Bangkok. Our room was clean and quite spacious. Although equipments were somewhat old, can't complain much as we had the basic necessities ready for us. Bathroom isn't big but decent. The street markets and main malls are within walking distance but can be a hassle when it rains. Nearest train station takes some time to get there. However the breakfast served was quite dismal. It's typical Asian fare and choices are limited but it fills you given that the food is pretty palatable. This hotel is the place to stay if you're looking for cheaper accommodation and with shopping and eating places nearby.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seraphina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in jan 2012 with family. Very clean n new hotel. We had 2 room. One for double another for triple sharing. Breakfast is provided. Delicious. very friendly n helpful staffs. Enjoyed the stay.

It is within the walking distance to the famous chicken rice, platinum mall, central world etc. however, it could be a bit tough for elderly. so, we took either tuk tuk or taxi to those place from 2nd day onwards for our stay. It costs ard 60THB to central world / big C area for taxi by meter. But. Not all r willing to go by meter.

You can find good massage n restaurant with delicious good with reasonable price just along the street / opposite of hotel.

there is only one small lift. A bit slow. Quite packed in the morning, so we usually took the staircase instead. Wifi in my room not very strong, only can surf net with our phone nearby the room entrance. Not too sure how abt other room.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mszoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

My stay with P2 Boutique was well worth the price I paid and I enjoyed my time there.
There were some things that I really like about this place and some which I feel could be improved. Here's a breakdown of my experience with this hotel.

Pros:
-Very close to platinum mall, Pratunam Market & center as well as within walking distance to places like MBK and Siam Paragon
-Efficient. Rooms were in clean & good condition
-Room Service is timely
-Fast wifi (3MBPS for my floor)
-Cosy, quiet and environment
-Hotel provides free basic toiletries.
-Airport transfer service is free and punctual.

Cons:
-Tiny lift that can only accommodate 4 people without baggage
-Not close to the BTS.
-Hard to get cabs from main road (going towards direction of Siam Paragon)
-Few cafes or places to eat within the area

As this hotel tends to be quite out of the way, I would recommend it only to people who don't mind walking a distance to get to the BTS/ taking cabs to get around. Service wise, they have made our stay enjoyable and pleasant. We would choose to stay with them again if we plan to shop within Pratunam.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews