We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a stopover close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #232 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We needed a hotel to stop in for one night close to the airport and this one fitted the bill perfectly.

The price was v reasonable, the room was nice and clean, check in staff friendly and helpful, wifi was free and worked v well. Ideal. There is a selection of teas, coffees, biscuits and fruit in reception to help yourself from.

Free alarm all on time - free shuttle bus to the airport at 5am, prompt and no catches !

Downside ? No lifts so heavy bags need some carying or a tip for porter. Also the Taxi driver had no idea where the hotel was ! A printout of the location on a map, not just an address as we had, would be advisable. Small drawbacks for a clean, cheap comfortable friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 484 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Arrived Suvarnabhumi approx 10:30 pm. After some confusion, more on our own part, we met the driver. Less than 10 minute transfer to Mariya via mini-bus. Check-in was quick. No lifts there (very common in small hotels in Thailand), but gentleman from desk took our bags upstairs. Our room was very clean and neat. Twin beds. Small enclosed balcony for me to have a cigarette. Mini-bar good, and a few things, like noodles, free. nice for late-comers. Shower excellent. Good buffet style breakfast in morning, coffee great. Our transfer back to Suvarnabhumi  next morning on-time. I would not recommend the Mariya for those wanting to stay in Bangkok for extended stay - too far from there to city. For those wanting an overnight stay close to airport? Perfect! Staff polite, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BP5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

mariya is a great hotel and very close to suvarnabhumi airport,this is the second time i have stayed here while touring in se asia, their airport pickup and drop-off is excellent. great position with plenty of local eating places close by, staff are very good and the rooms are nice for what you are paying, if you are looking for a short layover while waiting for your flight home this is very comfortable. angus and yvonne.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mac8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

this was a lovely hotel and we had great service from the moment we stepped of the plane, we were picked up and transported to the hotel, checked in with ease. the room was beautiful and very clean, we also had a fully stocked minibar included in the price! we also got a early morning shuttle back to the airport which was very efficient!

great value and a very comfy night before a long flight!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed four nights on three different passes thru the BKK airport in three weeks. Very convenient to airport (10 minutes), helpful staff, airport pickups, good value for money. Short cab to train-link to downtown if you want to do that (I did, one day), but mostly a great place for brief lay overs when using BKK as a transfer point.

Room Tip: Hotel staff meets you at Gate 4 of BKK if you give them arrival flight when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennDetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
3.7 km away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#296 of 890 in Bangkok
247 reviews
4.4 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#325 of 890 in Bangkok
690 reviews
7.9 km away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
10.4 km away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#317 of 890 in Bangkok
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, | Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $46 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariya Boutique Residence is the charming accommodation near Suvarnabhumi Airport offering 38 immaculate guestrooms where all necessary amenities are provided for guests' comfort including WiFi internet connection throughout the hotel and 24-hour airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariya Boutique Residence At Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing