We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Agoda.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Hotels.comUS$60
Trip.comUS$48
eDreamsUS$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
325
171
24
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
171
24
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nan tuk tuk tops supermarket thong lor khun nuch microwave oven long stay bedroom apartment location is great thai restaurant big room breakfast buffet is shopping mall tai sukhumvit poon bts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I booked a room for my visiting friend there and he was very pleased with the room facilities, location,service etc. its located on main Thonglor right opposite Market place , a small mall with supermarket, lots of international fast food outlets and restaurants. excellent location makes it easy accessible by taxi, skytrain.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SureshM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel, and the problems from last year repeated themselves. It doesn't detract from very nice rooms at an excellent value. Surprisingly, taxi drivers are not aware of this hotel and you often have to provide precise directions to get to the hotel.

Once inside, its very modern. The room furniture is very nice and pleasant, although the king-size bed seemed smaller than king-size. First little problem is that they are ultra-cheap on the bathroom amenities; bottles of hair wash/body wash attached to the wall (if you want to take a bath, you are out of luck, bring a bar of soap). Its really something you find in a cheap roadside motel, and it doesn't fit a hotel of this stature.

The other problem is that the breakfast is simply awful. If this isn't important to you, there are Starbucks everywhere and its pretty easy to find alternative food. Its strange, because the two restaurants on the ground floor (I don't know if they are affiliated) are great. The fried eggs sit in a pool of grease and the coffee is out for a while and needs to be warmed. The fruit is browning. Very disappointing.

The pool is an infinity pool looking over the edge of the 9th floor. Its really nice (but really shallow). The jacuzzi was out of order - as it was a year ago when I visited the last time.

Finally don't expect any give on the part of the management for a late checkout. A lot of the flights leave around midnight, and the best they were willing to do was to give me an extra 6 hours for half the rack room price (you can get a whole day on their website for less). Its disappointing given this is my second stay, and like last year I left with a disappointing taste in my mouth.

I really like the neighborhood for this hotel, and the kitchen in the room is well equipped with a Tops Supermarket across the street, so its an easy place to stay and relax. On the whole its a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcshiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Location is very convinient walk able distance from BTS station, down the street many great restaurants available and also night clubs. Centralise location and not far from silom only 10 mi. by BTS good rooms and good price

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Positive aspects first:

Location is great, the room is big with kitchen and washer, staff are really friendly and kind- they really make effort to have small chat with customers around. Swimming pool and gym are nice.

Negatives: cutting corners everywhere

Breakfast is pathetic. It seemed like those were cooked by inexperienced person. Minimal selection with seemingly cheapest ingredients.and cutlery and place mat- very old and scratched plastic mat- seemed sooo cheap.

Free Internet - which make u input room number and password-is soooo slow and it seemed like they want to charge you for faster connections.

The water pressure in the shower was also so pathetic I thought that there were options to phurchase higher water pressure like Internet. Amenities provider was just a soap from a plastic dispenser hung on the wall.

The bed was uncomfy and they put TV and speakers in a position without too much thought.

By the way,I arrived at the hotel at night and the staff at the reception was wearing t shirts.

I will not come back to this hotel which treats customers so miserly.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canter0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Everything said in tripadvisor is true and good in a good way.
I expect everything from tripadvisor's reviews.
No glitch at all. Stayed at superior or studio deluxe. A bigger studio room.
Stayed 7 days after a surgery in Samitivej hospital and spent almost the whole week at the room. No problem at all with the cleaning lady. She managed her schedule to accomodate mine. I even could bring my breakfast to my room considering i was immobile for few days.

There is a small shop arcade opposite the hotel with supermarket, starbucks, burgerking, posh restaurant around the area since thonglor is a hi-so neighborhood.

Very luxurious Ascott standard hotel. Expecting nothing less. Highly recommended if u stay in thonglor or east part of Bangkok.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coittower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews