We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Ranked #69 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hostel was a dream to stay at. The staff were always very helpful and supplied useful information for the traveller. The hostel is very organised with maps and handy interpretations for taxi drivers! Very clean well located quiet hostel. i suggest you book ahead.

Room Tip: I stayed in 3 different rooms as I came and went, all were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    104
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
103
77
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've been to Bangkok two times; both, I stayed at Udee hostel. No, it's not "downtown", or close to the tourist area of Khaosan road, and it's PERFECT like that! (^_^) 15 mins walk to a BTS station, and 5 to food, fruits, atms, 7 eleven, shops...

You're gonna love Udee if you are looking for a quiet place. It is also really-really clean, comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfest included is great (little home made sandwiches, bananas, toasts and cereals), space in the fridge if you bring your own food, wi-fi working everywhere, a lot of informations available about Bangkok, transports, lessons, spas, massage, tours, visas, etc.

This hostel is one of the best I've been to. The owner is taking good care of his place and customers. That's why it'is that clean and well-oranized.

Thanks again for everything Udee!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

For me the Udee Bangkok is more a boutique hotel than a ordinary HI hostel. The whole building is nicely designed and the rooms are really wonderful with nice little design details! Everything looks brand new and the kitchen, the beautiful common area and the rooms are absolutely clean and well maintained!
The only downside to the hostel is the location. It really takes some time to get to the places of interest in downtown and travelling back and forth by taxi, bus and skytrain is really time consuming in Bangkok. However, you're far away from all the chaos & noise from areas like Kaosan Rd - this is definetely a plus.
I also found it a little bit strange that you have to pay for so many things extra there. I stayed for two nights in a rather expensive single room and still had to pay 80 baht for a shower in the afternoon on the check-out day - for this price you might already find a room in some other guesthouses.
Summary: great boutique hostel with "inconvenient" location!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moritz_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayong, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

HI Udee is the best hostel I've ever stayed both in China and Thailand! The staff are very friendly and helpful and it's EXTREMELY clean! The breakfast is excellent too. Loved the fifth floor! It feels like home. I'm coming back definitely if I go to BKK again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Udee only one night but the service was superb. Very kind and thoughtful staff who were waiting for us at a very late arrival (11 pm).
As a family of 5 we stayed in the dorms and our name was on the mattress so we would know where to sleep ;)
The share bathroom was fabulously clean and the whole place was spotless.
You can even wash your cloth for a ridiculous amount and there is a drying machine.
We left our bags all day for us to find a cheaper place within the city. On our return the heavens open and the owner gave us a towel to dry ourselves and tried to find us a taxi to take us to our new place, (SUK 11).
Overall, we do recommend this place for the service and the kindness of the staff. The only ick was probably the location, a bit too far from the main attraction but really calm and quiet.
Thank you for being so nice.
We even got a thank you email a day later.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#423 of 863 in Bangkok
20 reviews
สะพานสูง
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
YOO YEN PEN SOOK hostel
#196 of 1,217 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Adventure Hostel
#5 of 1,217 in Bangkok
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
สะพานสูง
ORA Hostel Bangkok
ORA Hostel Bangkok
#294 of 1,217 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Chatuchak
G9 Bangkok Hotel
G9 Bangkok Hotel
#442 of 655 in Bangkok
98 reviews
Nice Palace Hotel
#427 of 655 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udee Bangkok Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udee Bangkok Hostel

Property: Udee Bangkok Hostel
Address: 49, Pradiphat Soi 19, Pradiphat Rd. | Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $18 - $48
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Udee Bangkok is a little home with a small greeny area purposely opened to welcome travelers who prefer the simplicity of homelike, cozy living in a serene atmosphere. Here, our guests will be truly exposed to Bangkokians’ ways of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Udee Bangkok Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing