We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

All the nice things people write about this hotel are absolutely true. They deserved to win the Tripadvisor award. What we liked most is the wonderful staff. They do everything to make your stay as good as possible. We arrived very early in the morning and the night before the hotel was fully booked, but after half an hour we got a nice and clean room. Close to the hotel there are some food stalls where you can eat. (when you leave the hotel, go right, it is just a few minutes walking)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naatje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 802 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good looking hotel, immaculately clean with the nicest staff you could possibly wish for. The rooms are good for the money and the beds are comfortable. A choice of cooked breakfasts together with help yourself cereals , fruit and yoghut. Kettles provided in the rooms together with coffee, milk etc. Good, free in room WiFi, and the hotel also has a business room with computers you can use. Within walking distance of a BTS station but located on the side of a very busy main road. Very difficult to find anywhere near to eat, although there are a few pavement stalls. They will book you a taxi to the airport for 400 bht, less than you yourself would be able to get it for.

You have to decide whether saving a bit of money is worth the poor location. In the end I think not. I cannot fault the actual hotel but I would much prefer to be somewhere where walking out at night is fun among night market stalls and a good choice of eating places such as in the Saphan Taksin area or the Kho San Road or similar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Clean, quiet rooms located near Skytrain. Two stops from River Commuter Boat. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was plentiful. They picked us up right on time (even though it was a late flight) and arranged a taxi back to airport for us. There is a fantastic massage place 3 minutes from the hotel. Make sure you make time for this. There weren't any restaurants within walking distance, but there is a great upscale Thai restaurant right on the rive at the Shangri-La Hotel (which is just 2 stops up on the SKytrain). Be sure to check out the Flower Market, Khaosan Road, and Wat Pho/King's Palace. I would skip the weekend market and head out of Bangkok early. Southern Thailand is sooo beautiful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

During a four week holiday in Thailand my wife and I syayed here on two occasions and we loved both visits. Everything about this hotel is great. It is spotless, modern and run by very friendly staff .Breakfast is terrific, being both fresh and tasty and served by a lovely waitress. Three minutes by foot and you are at the Skytrain station, making all areas of Bangkok accessible.
Without doubt this has to be the best value hotel in Bangkok and maybe even Thailand!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Booked Bangkok Loft Inn based on TA reviews and it's true, it's great! From the minute we arrived at the Airport the staff were there to collect us, take our bags and brought us to the hotel. The hotel is nicer than we expected easily a four star. The staff were ridicoulsy nice, they were genuinely friendly and wanted to help you to enjoy your stay. They advised us of the local scams to avoid, and what places were best to visit and so on. The room was very modern, flat screen t.v, big bed with a proper duvet and massive pillows (we had been in five hotels prior to this one and none of therm had an actual duvet/blanket). The rooms were squeky clean and were cleaned every day. Breakfast was really nice and on our first morning we slept it in and missed breakfast (one too many the night before) and the staff insisted on bringing us breakfast in bed. Everything was brilliant, I would never stay anywhere else. Its literally a 4/5 minute walk to the Sky Train which you can get a day pass for a measily 140THB and travel all around Bangkok. I would not reccomend any other hotel, and the brilliant staff topped it off for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sbyr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 891 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#159 of 891 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing