We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful evening”

The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11,477 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Confident and contemporary, The Reflexions brings new meaning to a rich culinary heritage. Discover the pleasures of modern French cuisine in the sophisticated surroundings of our award-winning restaurant. Intensely satisfying dishes are made using the best seasonal ingredients, and plated with style and creativity.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to come here because we received a free set dinner for 2 voucher.
The restaurant itself is nicely decorated and I especially love the windows after dark because of the reflections and mood they create.
The food is simply spot on! Everything complements each other and every dish is so beautifully arranged and served.
The staff are all very professional and friendly, and the live piano is definitely a plus!
It's perfect for a romantic and indulging evening!

8  Thank Ploeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Manager at The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Khun Ploeney,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Reflexions Restaurant. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your meal with us and especially glad to hear that your found the food and service "Spot on"

We are striving to deliver excellence and look forward to the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back to the Reflexions again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alex H
Director of Food and Beverage
The Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Returned here with friends. Recommend friends to try vegetarian menu by Chef Roxanne. They really like it. Even the vege menu can be this delicious. Thanks a lot. Service team was super friendly too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Manager at The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear KwinAun,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Reflexions Restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the food and happy to see that we were able to accommodate the vegetarian request. Roxanne does a wonderful job and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alex H
Director of Food and Beverage
The Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok, A Royal Meriden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The Reflextions was my favorite French restaurant. It was not traditional but modern French restaurant in relaxing atmosphere. I enjoyed with professional pianist. The wine was great. Each menu was kindly prepared by sophisticated chef. The staffs especially the manager were fulfilled with service mind and smiles.

8  Thank Kawin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Manager at The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kawin K,

Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor for our French Restaurant The Reflexions. We are delighted to learn that this is your favourite restaurant and glad to see the Chef and Restaurant Manager were able to fully delight and satisfy you and your guests.

We look forward to see you again soon and please do remember to book early for our next Michelin star Chef promotion happening in November.

Best Regards,
Alex H
Director of Food and Beverage
The Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

So far for me the best French cuisine in South East Asia! The food and even the wine paring could not be better. The Dutch lady chef is certainly one of the best of her generation.
I really hope this restaurant will get his first Michelin stars soon.

7  Thank Dalthon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Manager at The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Dalthon64,

Thank you for your review of The Reflexions Restaurant. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and Chef Roxanne has been really serving up great food. We are working hard for our Michelin Star and hope we are able to achieve this great achievement come end of the year.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Alex H
Director of Food and Beverage
The Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Atmosphere, stylish and superb food. This is Michelin star quality
Staff are beyond great, service is flawless, Piano Player is very talented.
I cannot rave enough about the food, truly spectacular.
I think I'd happily eat here every day.

11  Thank Denis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Manager at The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Denis Y,

Thank you for your wonderful review on The Reflexions. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the meal with us and we are pushing for our Michelin star and hope that we will be able to achieve this one day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Alex Huels
Director of Food and Beverage
Plaza Athenee Hotel Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Reflexions at The Athenee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing