We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,410 results
Traveller rating
1,768
459
110
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
459
110
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssra buakids clubcabana roomparagon mallbrasserie europadirect access to the poolbuggy servicegarden wingcomplimentary mini barcentral worldresort feelduplex suitethe executive loungepremier roomluxury hotelbeautiful hotelthai restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,410 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is ridiculous to wait an hour for the room to get ready as we pay in full in advance for booking and we are checking in at 3pm. The reception said she is trying to prepare a higher floor room with better view if i can wait for an hour. We come back an hour later she give us a room at 3rd floor??? We then ask the girl is the room ready an hour ago is in ground floor?? She just keep apologize but she can do nothing.
The room was so tiny and not even has an area for you to unpack.
The services was terrible and the hotel is full of louding talking peoples around the lobby and restaurant.
If i traval to bangkok again i will definitelt go back to penisula or mandarin oriental.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kyanlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Kempinski ... B, Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kyanlouis,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your recent visit to the hotel and for taking time to share your comments with us.

I was really saddened to read about your recent stay and to learn that your experience here with us was not as you had expected. Reading from your comments I can only reiterate the apologies and say that you are absolutely right and that you should not have to wait for your room after the given hour for check in and that here we had a missed opportunity to recover this for you. Even if this can happen when we are on really peek demand days, it should not impact your visit and our team is then trained to be able to take care of you and make sure that your waiting experience or the activities that we offer in house when you wait are great and that you do not feel bothered by this.

Again, I was terribly sorry to read that we did not deliver on our service promise and I will make sure to address this with the team and work together with them to find the proper actions that are taken when such do occur.

Should you choose to give us a second chance and would consider to stay with us again, then I ask that you please do reach out to me directly for your next booking, so that I can be allowed to personally ensure that all would be ready upon your arrival and that your room is according to your expectations.

With kind regards and hopes to still see you back again with us soon,

Andreas Magnus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a week at the Kempinski in a Garden Suite
The Suite was perfect for us
The staff were great and attentive to the smallest detail
We didn’t know about the Golf Buggy shuttle service to Centara Convention centre when we booked but were very happy and appreciative of the service
Highly recommend this Hotel in Bangkok

Room Tip: Garden Suite is the way to go
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Kempinski ... B, Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bruiser506,

Thank you for your recent visit and for choosing to make our hotel your residence while in Bangkok! We are always happy when our guests choose to share their experiences with us and certainly also with others here in TripAdvisor.

It was really great to read that you had a great time and that you and your wife enjoyed the large Garden Suite. With one of the largest hotel gardens in Bangkok, the Garden suites are truly magical, with their large space allocation and \wonderful views of our enchanting inner landscape and many pools.

Wishing you and your wife both a splendid spring and we sure do hope to see you back with us here soon enough.

With kind regards,
Andreas Magnus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Siam Kempinski for 5 days with my family end of March.

Ideally located in the center of Bangkok you should be able to use the sky train line. (I would recommend to use the public transportation as much as possible because the traffic can be quite dense)

The people in the hotel are very nice and helpful. Children will enjoy the kids club which offer nice craft activities.

Rooms are spacious, we had one without a balcony I would recommend to ask for one to enjoy the warm weather.

Overall a very pleasant stay we’ll definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yoan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Kempinski ... B, Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Yoan R,

Greetings to you and your family from all of us here in Bangkok! We were so happy to read that you and the little ones all had some great 5 days with us here and that they could really enjoy the kids club to the max. Perhaps the largest kids club in the city, we are super proud of our team in there, who make magic every day from our little guests who come to enjoy their holidays.

Hoping to see you back with us soon enough ,we wish you a great spring and perhaps even a happy Songkran, if you find some chance to go our and splash some water on your friends in the hot weather.

With kind regards,
Andreas Magnus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 2 children (8yo and 6yo) and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed this high-end hotel! High quality service, very nice breakfast, and connected via a skybridge to the Siam Paragon mall. Just what we hoped for. They even drove us over to the nearby Central World mall in the hotel golf cart. We’ll stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Kempinski ... B, Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Amber M,


Greetings from the Siam Kempinski Hotel and from the city of Angles!

We were so glad to learn that you enjoyed your time here with the family and especially that your two little ones had a fun time. We really like to think about ourselves as a great place for families when they are traveling in and out of Thailand, and the perfect place to come for some fun, shopping and dining, while still keeping the opportunity to have some quiet and calming hours by our serene pools.

Hoping to see you back with us soon enough, I remain at your disposal should you have any needs going forwards.

Best,
Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights, a family of 4 in connected rooms.
Rooms were specious and clean and looks nice.
Free WiFi worked v well
Breakfast was excellent

Hotel location is amazing. Short walk for the main malls and short taxi ride from the main markets and temples.

Service was very good, aside from the concierge who’s wasn’t helpful...

Beautiful luxury hotel at a decent price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Kempinski ... B, Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alonlif,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time here and that the service our our team could make this vacation a special one for you.

Hoping to see you back with us soon again, we remain at your disposal for any special request or need going forwards.

With kind regards,
Andreas Magnus
Hotel Managere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews