We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,208)
Filter reviews
3,208 results
Traveller rating
1,408
1,247
368
97
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,408
1,247
368
97
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar nana bts station bars and restaurants high floor rooftop pool city view sukhumvit nightlife gym concierge quarantine terminal taxi train checkin slippers thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,411 - 2,416 of 3,208 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

it was my first time staying in Aloft Bangkok and I must say it was a good one! The hotel is situated at one of the most convenient street (Sukhumnvit Soi 11) as it has everything from authentic Thai food to wine bars/clubs (Levels & Bed Supperclub just opp) to 5 mins walkaway to Nana BTS Station. As for the rooms, I've stayed in a double queen size bed room and it's exactly what the hotel described. Spacious enough to walk around with luggages and most importantly clean! Just one small negative part of it would be when you shower, the water tends to overflow and it kind of leeks outside of the shower glass door gap. Other than that I totally will return back to Aloft.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weis2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Hello Weis2807,

Thank you very much for this review and thank you for coming to try out our Aloft Bangkok. As you said, our location is really convenient. If you love nightlife and good dining places at reasonable prices. Sukhumvit Soi 11 is the one!

We didn't ignore your complain and we have read this at the time the review was up. Apologize for a late reply. Sometimes the water leaking system was slow. We've been trying to inspect and fix that. And hope that it would be better when you come to check-in at Aloft Bangkok in a near future :)

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you are an SPG member looking for benefits, best avoid this place, since they are very reluctant to give them - especially upgrades.
It was a bit of a first for me, to feel unwelcome at check-in because I am a platinum member!
They say they are part of the program, but don't fully participate, which doesn't make much sense to me. I pointed out that this is not stated on their webside, nor in the welcome email they'd send me. When I booked the place through Starwood customer services, we'd even chatted about upgrades, and the little silver wallet in which they handed me my key stated "room upgrades at check-in, including standard suites".
I asked to speak to the duty manager, who then rather reluctantly did upgrade me to what they call a touch room.
I have since written to Starwood, and received two conflicting replies, one stating that indeed Aloft hotels do no fully participate and another saying this one does and should have given full benefits. I wrote to the hotel manager, who replied with a rather curt email but no attempt to contact me in person, even though I stayed there for four nights.
The hotel is new and pretty cool (almost too hip for its own good). Lots of gizmos. The general level of service is quite good, but my sense is that management simply find the demands of SPG members to be a bit of nuisance. If you've got orange hair and multiple body piercings, you'll be made qiute welcome, but if you carry a gold or platnum Starwood card, best go elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The stay was a comfortable one . We were 6 couples who stayed here . But I was highly disappointed with the front desk staff they made us wait for two hours befor we could check in we arrived the hotel at 2 pm and were given our rooms by 4pm which was very annoying . Other wise the rooms were comfortable . The breakfast didn't have any option for the vegetarians other than breads .

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malika_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executives at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Hello malika_gupta,

Thank you very much for taking times writing this review. Apologize for a later reply but we didn't ignore your complain. We regret to know about a long wait during checking in. From 2 pm - 4pm is normally a peak time for check-in and our talent would love to help as many guests as possible, but we were sorry if we couldn't control the time that previous guests would check out. If they check out late, we still need to clean off the room to reach a certain standard so that next guests were pleased. Hope you would understand. For breakfast, we do have options for vegetarians such as egg stations, stir-fried vegetables, fruits, cereals, salad bar, etc. (even thought it is not as many options as normal stations).

Hope we could get a chance to welcome you all again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

If you want to stay in the hip street in Bangkok then look no further than the aLoft which has recenctly opened a 300 bed chic hotel.

Located opposite the World famous Bed Supper Club and trendy Oskar bar, this hotel is great value and has a good pool, great bar and cool rooms and good rates. Enjoy.

Room tip: ask for a view of the city
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed at the aloft for two nights. Very well located and hotel staff friendly as is in all of Thailand. Room and Bathroom are clean and comfortable. Bed Supper Club access and location was a plus!! A lot of restaurants around. My Brother stayed on the smoking floor... This is where the hotel needs to do something. Very smelly corridors and rooms. I have stayed at smoking floors and rooms of other hotels but they did not smell bad.

Best of all the price of the room and the quality for the price is very good!!

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MGMTASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Hello Macdad70,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay here for your business trip. For smoking floors, we apologize for a strong smell. We did not ignore your review and we have passed this issue at the time this review was up. Therefore, we hope that the floor atmosphere and smell will be much better at the time your brother plan to stay here again.

Look forward to seeing you and your brother again.

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews