We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$154
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
430
63
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
63
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai breakfastfree tuk tuk rideevery morningthe riverreal bangkoklemongrass teaper daya wonderful place to staypacked breakfastbts stationhome away from homeside streetbeautiful roomstreet foodbusy cityvisit bangkokpier
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is the best hotel i have stayed in in Bangkok. The staff is absolutely fantastic and the owner Karen is a wonderful host. He goes out of his way to help and give advise. the area that the hotel is in among the locals with local markets that is not just tourist traps. And not ones have we felt threatened or uncomfortable walking alone late at night. First visit to Focal Local Bed and Breakfast in December 2017 for 10 days and going back in December 2018 for 22 Days.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jholtz682462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focal-Local, Manager at Focal Local Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for having a long stay with us and for your kind review here. We're glad you love Focal Local and enjoyed being among the locals here. We really look forward to seeing both of you again in December. Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night after a week long business stay at a American chain hotel. The owner is a young man and he speaks great English and he is very helpful. He explained to me how to use public transportation and wrote down instructions for taxi drivers in case I needed to take a taxi. The two ladies were also very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a residential area and there is a convenient store nearby. The breakfast was great. I chose the Thai option and it was more like a lunch. I finished the whole thing!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank tucburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focal-Local, Manager at Focal Local Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Focal Local. We're glad you experienced our local neighborhood and enjoyed your stay here. Hope we'll have a chance to serve you again in the future. Kob Kun Krub :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

If you want to live like a local and not like a tourist then this is the spot to stay. It is not in a town where a lot of tourist can be found and I loved it. We walked the local neighborhoods and night markets and the experience is one to keep! While staying here dont get the western breakfast, although it may be good. Expand your taste buds and get thai every time. It wont dissapoint. The service is very very good. Karan and staff were amazing and go above and beyond!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bpalme909716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focal-Local, Manager at Focal Local Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review here. It's our pleasure having both of you here. We're glad you enjoyed everything at Focal Local. Hope you will enjoy the trip through Thailand and won't miss our breakfasts too much. Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Small but well managed butique guesthouse in Tonburi. Very good Thai Breakfast included. Free Tuc Tuc Shuttle to Skytrain or Pier. Some nice restaurants and a small mall with good restaurants only 5 minutes by foot away. Taxi to/from BKK airport will take round 45 Minutes. We used the transport from the hotel. Everything worked well and pickup was well organised. We will come again. Thanks

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focal-Local, Manager at Focal Local Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable review. We'll keep up the good work and will look forward to welcoming both of you again one day. Kob Kun Krub :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this very welcoming place, but wewished we stayed more! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. It was perfect!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Focal-Local, Manager at Focal Local Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review here. Even though it was only one night, but we're glad you had a great time here. Hope you'll enjoy the whole trip through Thailand and we will look forward to seeing you again one day. Kob Kun Krub :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews