We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as they say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #38 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in the begining of april 2012, we picked the hotel from its good reviews here on Tripadvisor so our expectations were high and we where not let down. We arrived early, around half past nine in the morning, and as checkin is not until noon we had to wait for our room(we where given the option to check in early for a fee but we opted not to). The staff where very friendly and let us sit on the veranda and have breakfast and use the wi-fi while we where waiting, good gesture!
While on the subject, the breakfast is not in any way fantastic, some bread, coffee, tuna sandwiches, a few different fruitjuices, fresh fruit... Nothing spectacular but enough to get you started.
Once our room was ready we checked in and went to our room, a standard room that was big, clean and well equiped with large flat screen TV, DVD player, soundsystem, fridge, micro. The bed was big and comfy and the bathroom ok.
The place is a bit hard to find, we where three people including the taxidriver looking for the sign as we came down the street and we still drove past it... Public transport(skytrain) is about ten minutes away by fot, but the lovely Lumpini Park is only a few minutes away, nice place if you want a break from the busy streetlife of Bangkok.
The receptionist told us when we arrieved to "not think of us as an hotel, but as a home", a bit of a cliche, but I feel there is some truth in it...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bah69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for coming and experienced Baan K for yourself, after read the reviews on Tripadvisor website.

We delight to hear that Baan K didn’t let you down and we are just what you expected. As many of our guests have said, ‘What you see from the website is what you get’ and you know that. We glad you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and service.

Regarding the breakfast, As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. Basically, there are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits. We apologize if there was something lacking while you staying with us.

For the location, we know it’s a bit tricky as we are not on the main road and substreets (Soi) in Bangkok easily make you confuse but once you know where we are, you will definitely find it really easy and convenient to go around.

At Baan K Residence, our staff are trying their best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible. If you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider coming back to stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 617 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked two rooms, one suite and one studio for the three of us (my wife, mother-in-law, and me). When we arrived, we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very nice. Both the studio and the suite were kept very clean. In general, the staff was very helpful and would give us good advice for traveling around the city.
Thanks to the other reviewers, we knew to print out a map to the hotel at home. It really seems like most taxi drivers do not even know the road this hotel is located at. A map helped a lot, best also print out the "Map & Location" page from their website. More than one taxi driver called ahead by mobile. A ride from the airport was about 280 THB plus tolls (70 THB total) and airport charge (50 THB).
We were walking around all day exploring the city and were exhausted well before 10pm, so we didn't run into the limitation of the reception closing then. Security people were there the times we went to see Bangkok at night. The sleep experience was good, although double glazing for the windows would have blocked the city noise a lot better. However, we didn't mind that, it was usually not very loud, and we were used to it from home. People who are a bit more sensitive may be disturbed though.
Great food is not hard to come by in Bangkok, so we didn't miss a restaurant in the hotel. There seem to be multiple high class residences in the neighborhood, and it was relatively lively during the day. We didn't have a problem finding the sky train station on foot, but we didn't like walking around the neighborhood at night. Most streets around the hotel were pretty deserted at night, although there was a restaurant in the same street that seemed to be very popular with the locals for dinner. For three people, the taxis are even cheaper than the sky train, so we always took the taxi straight to the hotel. By the way, always insist on using the meter, and get out to catch another if the driver refuses. All taxis the hotel called for us always turned on the meter without asking.

To be precise, here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
+ Great rooms for a budget
+ What you see is what you get, as others said, the pictures are accurate
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Free Wifi and free breakfast
+ Very clean and all appliances (AC, etc) worked without problems
+ Very clean and spacious bathroom, water pressure was decent
+ Very nice and big full kitchen in executive suite
+ Firm but very comfortable beds
+ Safe box in the room
+ English language TV channels, including movies

Cons:
- Hard to find for seemingly all taxi drivers, but easily fixed by carrying a map or the business card of the hotel
- Limited breakfast selection, alternating the sandwiches from tuna to ham is the only variety day to day
- At night, the neighborhood is a bit sketchy and empty
- No safety latch on the door
- No double glazing on the windows

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views over Lumpini Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston full filled your trip in Thailand with the warmth hospitality. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and tips regarding your recent stayed at Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and Studio Apartment (40 sqm). We glad you satisfied with the hotel accommodation, service, and location.

At Baan K, our Guest service officers are standby until 10 pm but there are 24 hours security offers and engineering officers who can also help to serve you during the night time.

At Baan K Residence, our staff are trying their best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible. If you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider coming back to stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The room is well kept and maintained, not to mention the huge space you will get for the room. But one thing to note is that the room doesn't have a latch lock which might make you a little insecure at night. The free breakfast is good addition but could be better with some local Thai selection. The staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The location is somehow central but not that easy to locate even for the local taxi drivers. Had a good experience staying at this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced staying at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We appreciated that you letting us full filled your holidays with the warmth hospitality.

We delight to know that you had a good experience staying at Baan K, and satisfied with our spacious accommodation, service standard and location. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast selection.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back at any time.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Agree with other reviews, photos give a good indication of what to expect - and we weren't disappointed.

The location was a little tricky to find, by the time we found the hotel (after walking up and down Sathorn Rd a few times) it was around 11pm and there was someone waiting for us which was great.

The room is very spacious with a fantastic shower (both hand-held and rainwater-style) and bathroom. The small kitchen was extremely useful to have, as was the extra couch so that you don't have to watch TV from bed! An interesting thing was that you are able to view the CCTV at reception on one of the TV channels - useful for seeing when breakfast is ready!

Breakfast was limited in selection, but staff were accommodating and food was continually topped up.

Only downside was that there was no pool and in the humidity of BKK, a pool would have been perfect after a long days walking! However, staff mentioned that there was another nearby Bliston-run hotel with a pool which we could use for free and they also offered a tuk-tuk. We would have taken them up on this offer but we ran out of time.

Overall, a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We delight to hear that you agreed with other positive reviews and to know that Baan K has delivered all you expected.

We glad you satisfied with our service standard, accommodation, and location. We much appreciated that you recommending us to others travelers.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. (and hope you manage to try out the pool in our hotel chain next time!) Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back here.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Many times I have heard people say that the photos of a place are nothing like the accommodation. The photos of Baan K really do the place justice. The room is a home from home with hair dyer, ironing board, cooking facilities, TV and DVD. The location of the hotel is excellent - just 5 minute walk from the Lumpini MRT station and the same to Lumpini Park. The breakfast which is included is a simple continental breakfast of toast, fruit and cereal. 
I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a good accommodation. 

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevmezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We delight to hear that you weren’t disappointed with our hotel, and appraised that the actual place is just like photos on the website.

We glad to know that you also satisfied with the location, mod-con amenities in the room, and breakfast quality. Thank you very much for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website and your thought of returning stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston is much appreciated.

We, the management and staff at Baan K are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#35 of 887 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 887 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing