We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
663
279
37
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
279
37
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parktuk tukbedroom superiorwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationminute walkbusiness districtpatpong night marketserviced apartmentwalking distancehome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry servicestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked two rooms, one suite and one studio for the three of us (my wife, mother-in-law, and me). When we arrived, we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very nice. Both the studio and the suite were kept very clean. In general, the staff was very helpful and would give us good advice for traveling around the city.
Thanks to the other reviewers, we knew to print out a map to the hotel at home. It really seems like most taxi drivers do not even know the road this hotel is located at. A map helped a lot, best also print out the "Map & Location" page from their website. More than one taxi driver called ahead by mobile. A ride from the airport was about 280 THB plus tolls (70 THB total) and airport charge (50 THB).
We were walking around all day exploring the city and were exhausted well before 10pm, so we didn't run into the limitation of the reception closing then. Security people were there the times we went to see Bangkok at night. The sleep experience was good, although double glazing for the windows would have blocked the city noise a lot better. However, we didn't mind that, it was usually not very loud, and we were used to it from home. People who are a bit more sensitive may be disturbed though.
Great food is not hard to come by in Bangkok, so we didn't miss a restaurant in the hotel. There seem to be multiple high class residences in the neighborhood, and it was relatively lively during the day. We didn't have a problem finding the sky train station on foot, but we didn't like walking around the neighborhood at night. Most streets around the hotel were pretty deserted at night, although there was a restaurant in the same street that seemed to be very popular with the locals for dinner. For three people, the taxis are even cheaper than the sky train, so we always took the taxi straight to the hotel. By the way, always insist on using the meter, and get out to catch another if the driver refuses. All taxis the hotel called for us always turned on the meter without asking.

To be precise, here are the pros and cons:
Pros:
+ Great rooms for a budget
+ What you see is what you get, as others said, the pictures are accurate
+ Very friendly and helpful staff
+ Free Wifi and free breakfast
+ Very clean and all appliances (AC, etc) worked without problems
+ Very clean and spacious bathroom, water pressure was decent
+ Very nice and big full kitchen in executive suite
+ Firm but very comfortable beds
+ Safe box in the room
+ English language TV channels, including movies

Cons:
- Hard to find for seemingly all taxi drivers, but easily fixed by carrying a map or the business card of the hotel
- Limited breakfast selection, alternating the sandwiches from tuna to ham is the only variety day to day
- At night, the neighborhood is a bit sketchy and empty
- No safety latch on the door
- No double glazing on the windows

Room Tip: The top floor has the best views over Lumpini Park
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for letting Baan K Residence by Bliston full filled your trip in Thailand with the warmth hospitality. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and tips regarding your recent stayed at Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and Studio Apartment (40 sqm). We glad you satisfied with the hotel accommodation, service, and location.

At Baan K, our Guest service officers are standby until 10 pm but there are 24 hours security offers and engineering officers who can also help to serve you during the night time.

At Baan K Residence, our staff are trying their best to make sure our guests get the best experience possible. If you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider coming back to stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The room is well kept and maintained, not to mention the huge space you will get for the room. But one thing to note is that the room doesn't have a latch lock which might make you a little insecure at night. The free breakfast is good addition but could be better with some local Thai selection. The staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The location is somehow central but not that easy to locate even for the local taxi drivers. Had a good experience staying at this hotel. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced staying at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We appreciated that you letting us full filled your holidays with the warmth hospitality.

We delight to know that you had a good experience staying at Baan K, and satisfied with our spacious accommodation, service standard and location. Thank you for your comment regarding the breakfast selection.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back at any time.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Agree with other reviews, photos give a good indication of what to expect - and we weren't disappointed.

The location was a little tricky to find, by the time we found the hotel (after walking up and down Sathorn Rd a few times) it was around 11pm and there was someone waiting for us which was great.

The room is very spacious with a fantastic shower (both hand-held and rainwater-style) and bathroom. The small kitchen was extremely useful to have, as was the extra couch so that you don't have to watch TV from bed! An interesting thing was that you are able to view the CCTV at reception on one of the TV channels - useful for seeing when breakfast is ready!

Breakfast was limited in selection, but staff were accommodating and food was continually topped up.

Only downside was that there was no pool and in the humidity of BKK, a pool would have been perfect after a long days walking! However, staff mentioned that there was another nearby Bliston-run hotel with a pool which we could use for free and they also offered a tuk-tuk. We would have taken them up on this offer but we ran out of time.

Overall, a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We delight to hear that you agreed with other positive reviews and to know that Baan K has delivered all you expected.

We glad you satisfied with our service standard, accommodation, and location. We much appreciated that you recommending us to others travelers.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. (and hope you manage to try out the pool in our hotel chain next time!) Our staff would be more than happy to welcome you back here.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Many times I have heard people say that the photos of a place are nothing like the accommodation. The photos of Baan K really do the place justice. The room is a home from home with hair dyer, ironing board, cooking facilities, TV and DVD. The location of the hotel is excellent - just 5 minute walk from the Lumpini MRT station and the same to Lumpini Park. The breakfast which is included is a simple continental breakfast of toast, fruit and cereal. 
I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a good accommodation. 

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevmezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We delight to hear that you weren’t disappointed with our hotel, and appraised that the actual place is just like photos on the website.

We glad to know that you also satisfied with the location, mod-con amenities in the room, and breakfast quality. Thank you very much for recommending Baan K to other travelers on TripAdvisor website and your thought of returning stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston is much appreciated.

We, the management and staff at Baan K are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very highly recommended, amazing value for money, studio is huge with designated lounge area, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Even had pots and pans for cooking should you wish to. Staff were very friendly too. Keep up the good work! Can improve slightly on variety of food for breakfast, location is slightly far from tourist spots although easily accessible by skytrain about 15 mins walk away (hotel tuk-tuk available for those who do not wish to walk!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muffinfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while in Bangkok. We appreciated you highly recommended us on TripAdvisor website.

Baan K Residence is located in the peaceful Soi Sathorn 2. There’s approximately 5 minutes walk to subway station and 10 minutes walk to skytrain station. As you mentioned, the hotel tuk tuk shuttle service is free of charge, if you prefer.

Should you return to Bangkok again in the future, please do not forget us! The staff and management at Viva Garden by Bliston are look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews