We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special K”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #37 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at Baan K for two nights, but could have happily moved in.

We were very well taken care of by the lovely staff - service was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We received an upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment, which was new, clean and very spacious - great value for the price we paid.

We were also very happy with the location. As it was our first trip to Bangkok, we were a bit overwhelmed by the possibilities in Bangkok for accommodation - there are so many options in all the various areas and we wanted to make the most of our short time.

Baan K proved in a perfect spot as it was close (less than 10 mins walk) to the wonderful Nahm restaurant, where we were lucky enough to go for dinner. A number of other nice restaurants and bars (including the rooftop bar at Banyan Tree) as well as lots of street food options are also within walking distance. It is about 15 mins walk to Saladaeng BTS station which also proved handy for accessing other parts of Bangkok.

Would recommend for a great value stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Your generous comment on TripAdvisor is much appreciated.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our residence and service standard. We also delighted to hear that you satisfied with the location of Baan K. Silom / Sathorn is well know as center of attraction which highlights all the colors of Thai life.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please consider returning stay at our residence again. We, the staff and management of Baan K are look forward to serving you again sometime soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 523 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great place! We had a great experience at Baan K, got a free upgrade to a bigger room, which was very new, clean and comfortable. The service was very nice, too. Great value for money, given the high quality of the room and provided breakfast

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and feedbacks regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know how much you satisfied with our residence and service. If you have a chance to visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived in Bangkok for a one year trip and Baan K Residence was our first experience of Thailand. I am delighted to say that it was a wonderful one. We received a very warm welcome from all of the polite and efficient staff. Our room was fantastic, clean, tidy, very tastefully decorated and with excellent facilities. The room also had excellent wi-fi, which was very important to us. Whatever we needed, the staff were more than happy to help and offer advice. In particular, Mr Long at reception was exemplary in his kindness and willingness to help. The accommodation was also very close to Lumpini MRT station and the BTS. We will most definitely return to Baan K when we are next in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephenMDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to give you a big ‘Thank’ for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your home away from home in Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stayed.

Thank you very much for sharing experiences and feedback from your stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with Baan K. We glad to hear that our residence and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We much impressed to hear that you will return to Baan K when you are in Bangkok in the future. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The place is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the internet works well. They upgraded me to an executive suite, which was a great, large, modern room. Breakfast is ok, nothing too complicated and the location is excellent. If they had a swimming pool I would give them 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-R64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciated your kind feedbacks on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to know that our product and serviced are measured up to your expectations. Regarding the swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool at our sister hotel "Bliston Suwan Park View" is welcome all guests of Baan K to use for free of charge, as well as the sauna, gym, and kids play area. Bliston Suwan Park View is located in the greenery Soi Tonson, opposite to Central Chidlom Shopping Mall, just a 10~15 mins drive from Baan K. Transportation can be arranged according to availability. Kindly ask our staff if you would like to use this service in your future visits at Baan K.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the very first time I questioned myself that whether should I rely on trip advisor rating and recommendation before booking a hotel.

The service apartment is rated number 17 out of 700 + hotels in Bangkok. But I'm telling you any 4 star hotel in bangkok will outperform this place.

Followings are my observation, after staying 3 nights in this hotel/service apartment,

1. The breakfast is horrible. I totally understand that due to the numbers of unit in this hotel, the breakfast spread can't be a lot. However, can you imagine breakfast serving only juices, white bread (yes, only white bread) with jam, a main course (fried rice or macaroni) and that's it! Any 3 star hotel in bangkok will fare better. I am of the opinion that if the number of guests are not many, then they might consider serving a la carte, like what Fraser suites is doing. And Fraser's breakfast is tasty!

2. The internet password is the most security tight I have ever seen in my life. imagine the combination of ^#*$.<;";-=- as password!

3. The room does use some quality sanitary ware and kichen ware like Kohler and Franke. However, the letdown is the bed. The bed is not firm and in no where compare to any 4 star hotel. The water heater sometimes work and sometimes just not working.

4. No front desk officer after 10pm. I find this to be not safe, especially for tourist. I've been staying in Fraser chain over the world, like in Hong kong, Melbourne, and they do have front desk officer 24 hours. Imagine during emergency and no one to talk to. Oh ya, they do have a security guard on duty. and that's the only one guy u will see after 10pm

5. Most of the tourist shopping belt and attraction are located along the BTS line. This place is next to MRT. So, check the places you plan to visit before booking.

I check some replies from the hotel management after some trip advisor members posted their negative comments. I found that the hotel management to be very much defensive :-)

All in all, I don't think I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank patrick074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

From the question on your review’s topic, we may not be able to tell you if TripAdvisor is reliable to you, but what we can tell is, from our experiences – it’s real for us, as well as many other travelers. This is probably the reason why it still exists and keeps expanding everyday. We can tell you that to compete with other 713+ hotels in Bangkok to be in this position is not an easy thing to do. We feel thankful to TripAdvisor to provide this value space, and we much appreciate our guests to put their generous feedbacks and share their experiences on this website – without getting anything from us. What we can repay them for their kindness is to keep providing exceptional service and to be honest to our guests. Our staff put more than 100% in their job, we working hard and keep improving ourselves to stay high in this ranking. We proofed that ‘word of mouth’ trend is powerful and make a small hotel like us standout from the rest. Our guests judged us by their real experiences, base on our product and service standard, not just from a label.

By the way, thanks for the details on your observation from 3 nights stayed in our residence as well as your perseverance on checking our reacted on other negative comments. From your review, you've rated us as ‘Terrible’ which is surprisingly contrasted to the majority of reviews on our page. This is pretty much make us questioned ourselves ‘what did we do wrong?’ to make someone so upset about us. We delivered your review to our management team and all departments concerns to discuss ‘what happen?’. We got the conclusion and would like to use this opportunity to clarify in each topic that you've mentioned as follow;

1. Baan K Residence is a 3-star hotel & serviced residence, contains 28 apartments. With our limited numbers of rooms / guests – our breakfast line may not be as variety as the 4 star hotels / residence that you referred but we do concerns about our guests’ feedback. Since a few months ago, we’ve already improved our choices of breakfast according to guests’ comments, and many of our guests have already noticed that improvement. Right now, there are 3 sets of main course to choose from: Set (A) fried eggs, sausages and bacon; Set (B) fried noodle or fried rice; and Set (C) boiled egg and pasta. Beside that, we also provided unlimited cereals, milk, fruit juice, bread and yogurts. This type of breakfast is certainly enough for you to start your day and appropriate in term of room rates and the standard of middle-size hotel like us.

2. For security reason, we have to use password access for all users in order to log-in to use internet. The passwords that we use are set by our internet provider, not the hotel. However, we are now conferring with them to find the way to revise log-in method to be easier for our guests. Hopefully it will be done soon.

3. Thank you for noticing that we use quality sanitary ware and kitchen ware, for our mattress is also a high standard one. None of our guests ever have negative feedback on the bed issue, this is pretty much depends on each person preference. For the water heater, this issue concerns with the water pressure system and we got comments from guests before and yes, we didn't ignore this issue, we are on process of adjusting water pressure system and everything will be completed by this month.

4. At Baan K, we have staff standby for 24/7, and after 10 pm we have 2 staff on duty which are guest service officer and security officer and 24 Hours CCTV surveillance. Therefore, our building is much safety.

5. Baan K is located at heart of Bangkok’s shopping and business area, ~5 minutes away from the nearest subway station (MRT) and ~10 minutes to sky-train station (BTS). We also provide a free Tuk Tuk shuttle service upon guests’ request. Our hotel’s address & map are available on our official website as well as on online travel agent websites, which allow guests to easily check and plan before they make a reservation to avoid any disappointment.

All in all, from the explanation above – we hope you will understand us better.

Yours sincerely,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#34 of 887 in Bangkok
445 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 887 in Bangkok
676 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing