We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
665
279
37
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
279
37
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parktuk tukbedroom superiorwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationminute walkbusiness districtpatpong night marketserviced apartmentwalking distancehome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry servicestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great place! We had a great experience at Baan K, got a free upgrade to a bigger room, which was very new, clean and comfortable. The service was very nice, too. Great value for money, given the high quality of the room and provided breakfast

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and feedbacks regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know how much you satisfied with our residence and service. If you have a chance to visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Baan K again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived in Bangkok for a one year trip and Baan K Residence was our first experience of Thailand. I am delighted to say that it was a wonderful one. We received a very warm welcome from all of the polite and efficient staff. Our room was fantastic, clean, tidy, very tastefully decorated and with excellent facilities. The room also had excellent wi-fi, which was very important to us. Whatever we needed, the staff were more than happy to help and offer advice. In particular, Mr Long at reception was exemplary in his kindness and willingness to help. The accommodation was also very close to Lumpini MRT station and the BTS. We will most definitely return to Baan K when we are next in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephenMDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to give you a big ‘Thank’ for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your home away from home in Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stayed.

Thank you very much for sharing experiences and feedback from your stayed at Baan K on TripAdvisor website. We are truly delighted to know how much you satisfied with Baan K. We glad to hear that our residence and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We much impressed to hear that you will return to Baan K when you are in Bangkok in the future. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The place is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the internet works well. They upgraded me to an executive suite, which was a great, large, modern room. Breakfast is ok, nothing too complicated and the location is excellent. If they had a swimming pool I would give them 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get a top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-R64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We much appreciated your kind feedbacks on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to know that our product and serviced are measured up to your expectations. Regarding the swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool at our sister hotel "Bliston Suwan Park View" is welcome all guests of Baan K to use for free of charge, as well as the sauna, gym, and kids play area. Bliston Suwan Park View is located in the greenery Soi Tonson, opposite to Central Chidlom Shopping Mall, just a 10~15 mins drive from Baan K. Transportation can be arranged according to availability. Kindly ask our staff if you would like to use this service in your future visits at Baan K.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the very first time I questioned myself that whether should I rely on trip advisor rating and recommendation before booking a hotel.

The service apartment is rated number 17 out of 700 + hotels in Bangkok. But I'm telling you any 4 star hotel in bangkok will outperform this place.

Followings are my observation, after staying 3 nights in this hotel/service apartment,

1. The breakfast is horrible. I totally understand that due to the numbers of unit in this hotel, the breakfast spread can't be a lot. However, can you imagine breakfast serving only juices, white bread (yes, only white bread) with jam, a main course (fried rice or macaroni) and that's it! Any 3 star hotel in bangkok will fare better. I am of the opinion that if the number of guests are not many, then they might consider serving a la carte, like what Fraser suites is doing. And Fraser's breakfast is tasty!

2. The internet password is the most security tight I have ever seen in my life. imagine the combination of ^#*$.<;";-=- as password!

3. The room does use some quality sanitary ware and kichen ware like Kohler and Franke. However, the letdown is the bed. The bed is not firm and in no where compare to any 4 star hotel. The water heater sometimes work and sometimes just not working.

4. No front desk officer after 10pm. I find this to be not safe, especially for tourist. I've been staying in Fraser chain over the world, like in Hong kong, Melbourne, and they do have front desk officer 24 hours. Imagine during emergency and no one to talk to. Oh ya, they do have a security guard on duty. and that's the only one guy u will see after 10pm

5. Most of the tourist shopping belt and attraction are located along the BTS line. This place is next to MRT. So, check the places you plan to visit before booking.

I check some replies from the hotel management after some trip advisor members posted their negative comments. I found that the hotel management to be very much defensive :-)

All in all, I don't think I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank patrick074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

From the question on your review’s topic, we may not be able to tell you if TripAdvisor is reliable to you, but what we can tell is, from our experiences – it’s real for us, as well as many other travelers. This is probably the reason why it still exists and keeps expanding everyday. We can tell you that to compete with other 713+ hotels in Bangkok to be in this position is not an easy thing to do. We feel thankful to TripAdvisor to provide this value space, and we much appreciate our guests to put their generous feedbacks and share their experiences on this website – without getting anything from us. What we can repay them for their kindness is to keep providing exceptional service and to be honest to our guests. Our staff put more than 100% in their job, we working hard and keep improving ourselves to stay high in this ranking. We proofed that ‘word of mouth’ trend is powerful and make a small hotel like us standout from the rest. Our guests judged us by their real experiences, base on our product and service standard, not just from a label.

By the way, thanks for the details on your observation from 3 nights stayed in our residence as well as your perseverance on checking our reacted on other negative comments. From your review, you've rated us as ‘Terrible’ which is surprisingly contrasted to the majority of reviews on our page. This is pretty much make us questioned ourselves ‘what did we do wrong?’ to make someone so upset about us. We delivered your review to our management team and all departments concerns to discuss ‘what happen?’. We got the conclusion and would like to use this opportunity to clarify in each topic that you've mentioned as follow;

1. Baan K Residence is a 3-star hotel & serviced residence, contains 28 apartments. With our limited numbers of rooms / guests – our breakfast line may not be as variety as the 4 star hotels / residence that you referred but we do concerns about our guests’ feedback. Since a few months ago, we’ve already improved our choices of breakfast according to guests’ comments, and many of our guests have already noticed that improvement. Right now, there are 3 sets of main course to choose from: Set (A) fried eggs, sausages and bacon; Set (B) fried noodle or fried rice; and Set (C) boiled egg and pasta. Beside that, we also provided unlimited cereals, milk, fruit juice, bread and yogurts. This type of breakfast is certainly enough for you to start your day and appropriate in term of room rates and the standard of middle-size hotel like us.

2. For security reason, we have to use password access for all users in order to log-in to use internet. The passwords that we use are set by our internet provider, not the hotel. However, we are now conferring with them to find the way to revise log-in method to be easier for our guests. Hopefully it will be done soon.

3. Thank you for noticing that we use quality sanitary ware and kitchen ware, for our mattress is also a high standard one. None of our guests ever have negative feedback on the bed issue, this is pretty much depends on each person preference. For the water heater, this issue concerns with the water pressure system and we got comments from guests before and yes, we didn't ignore this issue, we are on process of adjusting water pressure system and everything will be completed by this month.

4. At Baan K, we have staff standby for 24/7, and after 10 pm we have 2 staff on duty which are guest service officer and security officer and 24 Hours CCTV surveillance. Therefore, our building is much safety.

5. Baan K is located at heart of Bangkok’s shopping and business area, ~5 minutes away from the nearest subway station (MRT) and ~10 minutes to sky-train station (BTS). We also provide a free Tuk Tuk shuttle service upon guests’ request. Our hotel’s address & map are available on our official website as well as on online travel agent websites, which allow guests to easily check and plan before they make a reservation to avoid any disappointment.

All in all, from the explanation above – we hope you will understand us better.

Yours sincerely,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Except for the wifi, which was really too slow to load any page or renew the twitter, everything else is good. There is a fabulous local market named the Pink Garden nearby with cheap but delicious food!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and almost everything was meeting your expectations. Regarding the WIFI issue, this is the first time we got comment about the internet quality. We will let our technician look into this matter promptly. Thanks for bringing this up to our concern.

If you travel to Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews