We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
665
279
37
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
279
37
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parktuk tukbedroom superiorwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationminute walkbusiness districtpatpong night marketserviced apartmentwalking distancehome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry servicestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were modern and clean and very comfortable. I used the small gym which was great to have access to. Breakfast was basic but fine relative to the price of the room. Great location. I missed having a balcony with a view but was told by a friend that they are not so common in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are delighted to know that our room and facility are meeting your need. Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider to come back to stay at Baan K again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Our one and only night in Bangkok was at the Baan K and it was incredible. We received a free upgrade and our room was more like an apartment with fabulous views of the city and clean, modern furniture. It was a great place to relax and I loved hearing the birds from the park across the street. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit juices and tasty sandwiches. The service was exceptional, the gentleman at the front desk gave us a plethora of useful information and was very pleasant. The experience was a breath of fresh air after a harrowing day of travel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our room, decoration, atmosphere and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We always try to stay in apartments if we are visiting for 2+ nights. Baan K is a good choice.
Easily accessed from the airport by train;
Polite and helpful staff;
Clean apartments with all amenities;
Good location for sightseeing.
We did not eat meals there. We ate breakfast at the nearby "Pink Tent" - a large group of food stalls under canvas. Plenty of choice for dinner at nearby restaurants and handy to Patpong night market.

BANGKOK TIP: taxis are a good and cool way to travel around town. We found that when entering the taxi the driver would the price for the trip. My advice is to insist that the meter be used. Why? Clearly the driver's price is more profitable and thus higher than the meter rate - otherwise he would use the meter. By using the meter, you get a fair rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redheadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and nice photos on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, and service standard.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider to stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Likes:

1. We got an upgrade. yay!!!! :)
2. One bedroom executive has a big living space, big bed, walkin wardrobe, small but clean bathroom and kitchenette.
3. The breakfast is simple but the sandwiches were delicious.
4. The place was very clean.
5. View of bangkok city was amazing.
6. Well connected by BTS and MRT.

Dislikes
1. Not very helpful when we asked for directions on email.
2. breakfast spread can be better.
3. Receptionist is not overly helpful in the way other places I stayed in were.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadsKotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location and the room rate. Thanks for your kind words and list of all the things you like at Baan K on your review. This information will be useful for those who considering the place to stay in Bangkok.
We also learnt that you felt that our staff are not very helpful. We would like to let you know that our staff are normally be as helpful as they can (as you can see on other reviews) and we are truly sorry if there was some lacking on the service during your stay.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We promise you will receive all the good things you like about Baan K + better customer service from us.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed at Baan K for 6 nights in Jan 2013 and hands down, the best accommodation we have encountered in Asia so far. Long (front desk representative) was extremely helpful and well versed with tourist information that was relevant to us.
The 1 bedroom suite itself was huge and well designed. Walk in wardrobe for B1 was a big hit. There are reviews about the location being a shortcoming of this hotel however we could not pick a better position. It's within walking distance of all the main attractions. Breakfast was simple yet sufficient.
Will no doubt return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeNBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting Bangkok.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the service standard from our staff. Thanks a lot for expressing your experience from your recent stayed with us on the TripAdvisor website. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Bangkok and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.

Please return to Baan K, whenever you visit Bangkok. We are more than happy to welcome you back to our ‘Baan’ (Home) anytime.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews