We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience, minor improvements needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #37 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Most of the reviewers have given their very good feedback for this hotel and I do agree with them after staying here for 6 days (and I shall not repeat the plus points mentioned).

I would like to feedback on a few areas where improvement can be done:

1) The corridor of our room was very dirty. Would suggest to the management to either include the corridor cleaning during routine housekeeping, or give us some slippers to wear outside of the room.

2) The cushion covers at the living room need some cleaning. We could see visible stains of lipstick/ dirts.

Having said these, I'd like to highlight a few things that I do like:

1) The hotel provide free ‘tuk-tuk’ ride to the Sala Daeng BTS station.

2) I agree with previous reviewer that the sandwich (mayo sandwich) was very tasty. Besides, I like the fried rice too!

3) The breakfast place was at the balcony (level 2). It is very nice: cozy and windy, could even hear the chirping of birds. That makes breakfast so relaxing!

Overall very happy with this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all, Baan K Residence by Bliston would like thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly appreciating your kind comments and nice photos regarding your recent stayed with us. Also, thank you for supporting all the good feedback from our previous guests. We are glad you had a good experience and like our tuk tuk service and our yummy breakfast.

Thank you for the comments about the cleanliness of the corridor and the cushion covers. We will ask our housekeeping to be more careful on these issues.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to our residence again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 464 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were modern and clean and very comfortable. I used the small gym which was great to have access to. Breakfast was basic but fine relative to the price of the room. Great location. I missed having a balcony with a view but was told by a friend that they are not so common in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are delighted to know that our room and facility are meeting your need. Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider to come back to stay at Baan K again.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Our one and only night in Bangkok was at the Baan K and it was incredible. We received a free upgrade and our room was more like an apartment with fabulous views of the city and clean, modern furniture. It was a great place to relax and I loved hearing the birds from the park across the street. The breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit juices and tasty sandwiches. The service was exceptional, the gentleman at the front desk gave us a plethora of useful information and was very pleasant. The experience was a breath of fresh air after a harrowing day of travel.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Baan K Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our room, decoration, atmosphere and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We always try to stay in apartments if we are visiting for 2+ nights. Baan K is a good choice.
Easily accessed from the airport by train;
Polite and helpful staff;
Clean apartments with all amenities;
Good location for sightseeing.
We did not eat meals there. We ate breakfast at the nearby "Pink Tent" - a large group of food stalls under canvas. Plenty of choice for dinner at nearby restaurants and handy to Patpong night market.

BANGKOK TIP: taxis are a good and cool way to travel around town. We found that when entering the taxi the driver would the price for the trip. My advice is to insist that the meter be used. Why? Clearly the driver's price is more profitable and thus higher than the meter rate - otherwise he would use the meter. By using the meter, you get a fair rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redheadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and nice photos on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location, and service standard.

Should you return to Bangkok in the future, please consider to stay at Baan K. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Likes:

1. We got an upgrade. yay!!!! :)
2. One bedroom executive has a big living space, big bed, walkin wardrobe, small but clean bathroom and kitchenette.
3. The breakfast is simple but the sandwiches were delicious.
4. The place was very clean.
5. View of bangkok city was amazing.
6. Well connected by BTS and MRT.

Dislikes
1. Not very helpful when we asked for directions on email.
2. breakfast spread can be better.
3. Receptionist is not overly helpful in the way other places I stayed in were.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadsKotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation, location and the room rate. Thanks for your kind words and list of all the things you like at Baan K on your review. This information will be useful for those who considering the place to stay in Bangkok.
We also learnt that you felt that our staff are not very helpful. We would like to let you know that our staff are normally be as helpful as they can (as you can see on other reviews) and we are truly sorry if there was some lacking on the service during your stay.

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, please return stay at Baan K. We promise you will receive all the good things you like about Baan K + better customer service from us.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#35 of 887 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 887 in Bangkok
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 887 in Bangkok
678 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing