We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good boutique hotel”
Review of CityPoint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityPoint Hotel
Ranked #84 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good boutique hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

A small but well-managed hotel hidden in a corner next to the busy road. The location is perfect ’cause only two minutes walking distance to BTS(Overground train) staion Asok which can connect MRT(Subway) station Sukhumvit. The boutique hotel doesn’t offer a grand lobby and hundreds of rooms. Instead, you can find the extremely friendly staff, 5 star bed, super clean, modern designed and cosy rooms but only 3 star rate(US 60/night). The half buffet breakfast is delicious too. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    491
    89
    10
    12
See reviews for
185
466
198
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

citypoint hotel is a great hotel! I honestly had an amazing stay there. The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful and on the ball. The hotel is close to all the sky trains and subway stations as well as places to dine and get massages (urban retreat). I would recommend getting the deluxe room especially for the price the space is really great. The bathroom was spacious as well, and the rain shower had great pressure. Overall a great place to stay, I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bangkok and I will come back.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed here for almost a week on my own. As a female traveling solo, I felt very safe at this hotel. It was very clean, staff was fantastic and helpful, complimentary breakfast, free internet, 5 minute walk to skytrain (Asok station), 5 minute walk to fabulous massage/spa (Urban Retreat), 15 minutes taxi drive from Bumrungrad. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 14Gio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Really lovely hotel, exceptionally clean. The most comfortable bed that i've had in my entire SE Asia stay in Thailand, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam. Beautiful crisp white clean linen - fantastic bathroom with Rain Shower - Plasma screen Tv! Complimentary water. Air- conditioning - very reasonable price for such a new hotel in perfect area for solo traveller or family as a stones throw away from the Asoke Train Station. The staff are warm and friendly and extremley helpful even when I had the disaster of loosing my credit card they helped me set up a money transfer from my family, which i'm in debt to them for that. It's little helpful touches like that, that really helps when you're alone in a foreign country. I would 100% stay here again when i'm back in Bangkok and will recommend to my friends!

Room Tip: Perfectly simple decor in the best way possible - Kingsize bed, Plasma Tv - good range of english ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anixela17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I had a great stay at this hotel! I think the hotel just opened a few months ago or something so it is new! The rooms are neat, spotless and very inviting, especially after a long day catching the sights of busy bangkok! However I must say the location is perfect, I couldn't have been more happier. It is located 100m from the asoke bts station which has the link with the subway, so convenient! Also the abundance of restaurants and spas in that area is great, I never had difficulty finding a nice place to eat. Considering the location the price is unbeatable honestly one of the best deals bangkok has. I wasn't however disturbed by the red light street called soi cowboy. I read in one of the reviews that it was bothersome but it was on the complete opposite side of the huge asoke intersection in a designated area so I don't really agree with that. But all in all fantastic little hotel that I will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Defiantly get the Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#50 of 862 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#159 of 862 in Bangkok
975 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 862 in Bangkok
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityPoint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityPoint Hotel

Property: CityPoint Hotel
Address: 6/22 Asoke-Sukhumvit Intersection, Ratchadapisek Rd., Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): $60 - $514
Hotel Class:3 star — CityPoint Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityPoint is a uniquely non-smoking, moderately priced hotel located in the heart of Bangkok. It is eco-friendly and is situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance to public transportation, restaurants, night life, shopping, parks, and entertainment. Citypoint's 30 smoke free rooms offer a contemporary, relaxing oasis in the midst of all the activity of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityPoint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing