We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Full function mall, less crowded.

The Esplanade is a mall at the Thailand Cultural Center station of the MRT subway line. Follow... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2020
bob2bkk
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
Crowded at night, maybe due to the night market behind.

The usual type of shopping mall you'll get with more locals brands. The popular Rod Fai night... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2019
janetwht
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from S$20.33
More Info
from S$92.19
More Info
from S$51.42
More Info
from S$49.04
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
31
52
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
52
42
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Came here to visit art in paradise. This mall is accessible conveninetly by MRT Thailand Cultural Centre. Rest all average like food and shopping.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank woofer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This mall is very convenient to come. It is next to Thailand Cultural Center MRT Station and there is Ratchada Train Night market behind. There are lots of restaurants, bowling, karaoke, game arcade, 3D museum, stage theatre and movie theatres inside. It's recommended to come.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kaniiyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I came to Esplanade Complex because of Ratchada night market which is located behind the complex.
Only a small mall if compare with others at Bangkok. Ratchada night market open from 5pm, so if u come early Esplanade is the best choice.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank raylim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We went bowling on the top floor. The bowling alley is great. Very clean and well organized. A good place for a kids party. Also upstairs was an interesting art space. Art in paradise. The rest of the mall was very empty. Lots of empty store fronts.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lesterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Well worth a visit. This is a busy market (aren't they all) with a drinking area, plenty of snack food to eat on the go and a couple of restaurants. Try the one called Frankfurter, not sure why it is called that as they serve Thai food. Good bands on here so you can spend a pleasant evening eating and drinking while watching others shopping. Easily accessible via the MRT.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank gordonj258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews